We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way to spend a Sunday Arvo”
Review of Bangalow Pub

Bangalow Pub
Ranked #3 of 23 Restaurants in Bangalow
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

We dined in the restaurant today and every single dish was sensational. All very generous sizes. So so flavoursome. Staff are friendly wothout being intrusive. Absolutely recommend the restaurant. Definitely be back. Thank you for helping making my one day off a week so relaxing

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 273 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

In Bangalow its a destination for a good night out... the environment in the dinning area is a little plain - i think its a great place to show off the region - like on the menu and on the walls...

The staff were ok - like many destinations in Australia customer service is on the slide - much of the time it feels like ‘customers’ have done a favor to the establishment by turning up! The reality is without customers the establishment wont exist - so consistently good service needs to extend from start to finish for all customers.

Food was ok - but - not much change since my last visit and as i have stated, its a great place to show off the local produce....

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank bruceindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

We had lunch at the pub yesterday for a group of six. The service was good (even on a busy Sunday), the outside area was well screened from the rain and the setting is excellent. The food was exactly as advertised and was well presented as a high quality pub lunch. The staff were helpful and friendly and I'm comfortable recommending it for all ages.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BryanF4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2018

We judge our dining reviews on the overall experience. We phoned and book a table for 3 people at 12.15pm for an ANZAC Day luncheon. We phoned the night prior and the gentleman that took our call could not have been more helpful and polite. He made sure that we got the table that we wanted and his approach was totally 100% professional. I know we have all had experiences when you are made to feel that you are a pest for attempting to make a booking at certain venues. When we arrived on ANZAC Day I made a point of thanking the gentleman that showed us to our table for the professional way that our booking was handled last night, he then said, "that was me". He was very much appreciative for the feedback. As you can imagine it was a very busy day but the service was excellent. The meals were fantastic. All 3 of us were surprised by the excellent quality of all courses. The Chef and management attempt to source local produce from the Byron Bay and surrounding Hinterlands and it is certainly working. The "Social Bread" sourced from The Farm at Byron Bay was superb. The Lamb dish that we had for our mains was excellent. The staff throughout the day always had a smile and the whole atmosphere made for a great day out. We travelled down from Brisbane to share ANZAC Day with a friend from Rosebank about a 20 minute drive from Bangalow. We will be making the Bangalow Hotel a regular venue in the future. I have never given any restaurant a score above 8.0 but today's experience was a 9.5. All accolades to the staff at the Bangalow Hotel.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bev G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile

My wife had a chicken schnitzel and we waited 30 minutes for a meal that either of us couldn’t eat, just awful. Had to pay extra to have gravy - sorry “jus”! Won’t be going back. Lots of better cafes just down the hill, cheaper & nicer.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangalow Pub also viewed

 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Bangalow, Byron Shire
 
Bangalow, Byron Shire
Bangalow, Byron Shire
 

Been to Bangalow Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing