We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Ballina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We have just returned from 3 nights staying at the Ramada. Had a lovely unit on the corner facing the river. Nice room, good bathroom. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Walking distance to good cafe and Main Street.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

484 - 490 of 763 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

This new hotel is located on the border of the river. Excellent decor of good taste. Very good room, nice views, balcony, very well equipped.
Quality of continental breakfast was excellent but very limited choice and some staff not very attentive. Late refurbishment of food. Management, be there at breakfast (!)
Very convenient garage. Town center at walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Got a lovely spa room on the ground floor - reasonably priced, functional wireless and good restaurants both in the hotel and just outside. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only downside for Bluesfest was the 1 hour plus bus ride to the festival

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank Jantjevdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The Ramada is well located on the Richmond River and we used it as a base camp to explore Byron Bay and some of the interior townships in the region. It has a great walkway along the river, lovely views and provides free access to a convenient laundry room facility. The dining room was very good too.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Ssigl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben D, Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Ssigl thank you for taking the time to submit your review. It was great to read you got to enjoy our region and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future. Kind regards Ben Dargie Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed in a 1 Bedroom Riverview overlooking small harbour on 5th floor for 4 nights in March - did not want to go home. Very comfortable, plenty of room, as sofa was a foldout bed room catered for 4( chairs, outdoor seating and crockery and cutlery). Lovely sitting outdoors eating breakfast or glass of wine at end of day. (supermarket very close to enable self catering). Easy walk to restaurants/cafes/shops. Very comfy king size bed and twin vanity bathroom. One of the best hotel pools ever on 3rd level - great for morning swim. Easy walking tracks just outside the door. 1st time to Ballina - hope to be back and would stay again at Ramada.

Room Tip: A 1 Bed suite much more comfortable for more than 1 night .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDDN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben D, Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear DDDN2014, I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and managed you experience our facilities, and your first for Ballina. We do hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Ben Dargie Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I have been staying at the Ramada 4 times a year for the last 7 or so years. Generally I find it a pleasant stay in comfortable surroundings. However, I must say that my recent visit was a disappointment. I entered my room to find it possibly the smallest room I have ever stayed in, and if they think that is a Queen size bed, I have news. I own a Queen size, and this was not it!
After that I noticed an awful smell which I tracked down as the floor waste in the bathroom. I opened the balcony door to ventilate and covered the waste. I then had a shower only to find the soap holder was broken and my soap and shampoo kept falling on the floor.
Due to the small size of the room, it was difficult to set up my bag and the ironing board at the same time.
The following morning, I turned the TV on to watch some news whilst getting ready. It didn t work.
As I said, I am a regular business traveller to Ballina and I often have a colleague with me. My stays overall have been good. But of late, the rooms allocated to me seem to be at the bottom end of what is available. Small, no table or lounge, broken fittings, etc.
As a business traveller, I do like that little bit of space that a lounge or table offers for doing that bit of work at the end of the day. I know these rooms are there. I have stayed in them.
On several occasions I have stated that I would like various points noted in my profile about room location, etc and have been told this has been done. I am finding this is generally not the case.
I reported the room faults to the front desk upon checking out and the maintenance issues were noted.
I just hope that my future stays at the Ramada go back to match my earlier ones, because the experience in the last 12 months has not been fabulous.

Room Tip: Lower floors near Martin Street do suffer from a/c noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracois29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben D, Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Tracois29 Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Apologies for the maintenance issues you mentioned. As you would know from previous visits this is not our standard. I am unable to comment on your room allocation as I do not know which room type you booked, or the circumstance associated with your booking. You seem to have described two different room types. If you could please make yourself known to reception and myself on your next stay we can address this for you. I look forward to speaking with you. Kind regards Ben Dargie Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We booked a 1 night getaway while nana was here to mind the kids - liked it so much we stayed a second night (& would have stayed longer if nana didn't have to go back home!). Beautiful, big clean suites, super comfy king bed. Very friendly and efficient service. Really nice rooftop pool. Everything we needed was right there, loved it - bliss! Can't wait to go there again! I have put it on my birthday wish list.

Room Tip: we had a pool side suite, as we just wanted to swim & lay about in the pool and have easy access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jilly465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballina hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn All Seasons
Comfort Inn All Seasons
#8 of 20 in Ballina
201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ballina Manor Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ballina Heritage Inn
Ballina Heritage Inn
#1 of 20 in Ballina
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Ballina Travellers Lodge Motel
1.7 mi away
Best Western Ballina Island Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron

Address: 2 Martin St, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Ballina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ballina
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ballina
#2 Business Hotel in Ballina
#3 Family Hotel in Ballina
Price Range: $129 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Hotel & Suites has 115 rooms consisting of hotel spa rooms, 1 and 2 bedroom suites and 2 and 3 bedroom penthouses, all with modern, stylish decor and all the facilities you would expect from an international class hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ballina
Ballina Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing