We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My second stay....fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Ballina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed at the Ramada on the 24th August.
I actually booked 7 rooms for a small group. Motorcycle friendly. Great secure undercover park.
Excellent again....reception staff...location...restaurant....dinner and breakfast...just great.
I got an upgrade...nice touch. I will alway stay at the Ramada.

THANKS TO THE MANAGEMENT AND STAFF.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank klja1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BallinaRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear klja1961, thank you for your fantastic feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Karen Whiteford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

546 - 552 of 763 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BallinaRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a few times and all but one time got a top class room and service. Only time I was disappointed was when I booked through wotif but every time I book direct get a fantastic. Restaurant is great, views top class, location easy walk to everything.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BallinaRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Sally H, Thank you so much for your positive feedback about your stay at the Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the dolphins are definitely a very welcome bonus! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Karen Whiteford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed at Ramada at Ballina this weekend. Was in a one bedroom apartment, has beautiful views overlooking the water and watched Dolphines swimming about. Apartment was great, with good kitchen. Had a pizza delivered from local restaurant which was great. Breakfast in the restaurant was great.

Room Tip: Apartments are cheaper than motel rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My husband and I decided a short break within a couple of hours from home was needed. We decided on the Ramada at Ballina as we had stayed there before and the views over the river are lovely. Once again we booked a one bedroom suite.

Rob on reception was friendly and professional when I booked and in person on our arrival. Thanks Rob.

The suite was lovely as usual except that it was not cleaned to a high standard. The rug in the lounge area was either dirty or stained. The fabric on the sofa and armchair was marked and either dirty or stained as well. Very disappointing and it left me wondering whether the dishes in the kitchenette were thoroughly cleaned (we washed them ourselves before using just in case). Like other reviewers we also noticed trays in hallways for over 24 hours. If we could see them how could house cleaning miss them?

My only other gripe was that on our second day the housekeepers came to make up our room. My husband asked if they could return as I was in the shower. It was obviously not a welcome request and although they did return we felt uncomfortable making any other requests.

The take away meal from the Indian restaurant downstairs was very tasty and one serve was large enough for two. Unfortunately we couldn't eat at The Point restaurant as it was closed to the public for a function. We had heard that the chef is excellent but sadly weren't able to try out his skills.

Would we stay again? Because Ballina is a quick getaway for us and the views over the river are so relaxing....possibly. With a higher standard of cleanliness and less attitude from some of the staff I would rate it as Excellent.

Tip for room: The one bedroom suites do not have a bath if this is important to you. Some balconies are shared so if you want privacy and peace ask for a high room overlooking the river at the end furthest from the restaurant. Level 5 or 6 would be best.

Room Tip: Ask for a High level on the river and at the end furthest from the restaurant. There is a shared bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spunkybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

If you have to stay a night or two in Ballina (and it's a good place to stop off on a road trip from Sydney to Brisbane, especially as it's only a short drive to stupidly expensive Byron Bay) this is probably the best place - new, stylish, river views and large well appointed suites. Right in the city centre, but behind the shops looking out over the river, so you could imagine you're more isolated. We too were annoyed by a charge for internet (why do they do this? It can't make them much money, would be very little in their overall costs and be a great marketing bonus) and also had not very hot water - we called the maintenance man but he also gave excuses. Still - who wants to stay more than a couple of days in Ballina...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwihilz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BallinaRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear HilaryMataranga, Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we will utilise your feedback to further improvement our services. Kind regards, Karen Whiteford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We spent a week here, visiting friends who have left the rat race behind. It is beautifully located, and The Point Restaurant has beautiful views. There were a few things that I really didn't like, though: they charge for in-room internet access, (this always irritates me!) and they had wooden blinds that separate the bathroom from the bedroom, so privacy is non-existent.
Although I wasn't on honeymoon, I still value my privacy, and didn't really like hearing everything my husband was doing in the bathroom, or him hearing me.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view on at least the fourth floor, and watch dolphins in the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElleF63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BallinaRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear EllieF63, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your feedback on the internet access. There are one bedroom suites also available which do not have the opening shutters from the bathroom which would provide you with much more privacy, so we hope that you will return and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Karen Whiteford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballina hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn All Seasons
Comfort Inn All Seasons
#8 of 20 in Ballina
201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ballina Manor Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ballina Heritage Inn
Ballina Heritage Inn
#1 of 20 in Ballina
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Ballina Travellers Lodge Motel
1.7 mi away
Best Western Ballina Island Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron

Address: 2 Martin St, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Ballina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ballina
#2 Business Hotel in Ballina
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ballina
#3 Family Hotel in Ballina
Price Range: $129 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Hotel & Suites has 115 rooms consisting of hotel spa rooms, 1 and 2 bedroom suites and 2 and 3 bedroom penthouses, all with modern, stylish decor and all the facilities you would expect from an international class hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ballina
Ballina Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing