We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vinesh 612”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Ballina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2012

My family and i recently stayed for 2 nights and were given room on the 6th floor and we were very impressed with the generous room size and the view was excellent.The front desk was very impressive as the staff were happy to help with all our needs as it was busy long weekend.
on our arrival we were greeted by a gentlemen named Peter Nair who i later found out was a member of management and he was well presented and had very good customer service skills and made us feel very welcome. I would recommand La Cucina Di Vino restaurant for a good quality meal and excellent service by the waiter .

Room Tip: rooms on 6th floor are very good and most have a good view overlooking the Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinesh d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (744)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

645 - 651 of 744 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2012

I booked 4 rooms for my family and friends, rooms were spotless and so fresh, very impressive decor aswell, we were 13 of us , from owner Peter Nair to staff they made every effort to move things around so we can all enjoy evening together over looking richmond river, the view is second to none, service is great and all staff were very professional and price is so reasonable, not overrated and over price like byron, ballina is so lucky to have ramada,General manager karen and Mr Peter Nair you guys rock, thank you for making over weekend very memorable and enjoyoble

Room Tip: we had the rooms on level 5 and 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pelican P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here for a night in a Hotel Spa Room to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary. We were given a great room on the 5th floor overlooking the beautiful Richmond River. We have stayed here before and noticed the positive changes in the hotel. On this occasion we were very impressed with the staff who professional, friendly and helpful in both the the front Desk and the Restaurant, which all helps to make your stay enjoyable and fun.
For a town like Ballina which has just been bypassed and some businesses are suffering it was good to see this Hotel busy and operating smoothly.
Would recommend this to both couples and families for a relaxing break in a picturesque location.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auaora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I booked a “Mother’s Day in May” special for $150: a river view queen room, chocolates, a bottle of bubbly, and a designer (Peter Morrissey) loofah and bath bomb.

The location was brilliant – directly on the river with secure undercover parking and with the main street just behind.

Our room (509) was not large but was extremely quiet and didn’t lack anything – comfortable queen sized bed and pillows with good quality linen; only one desk chair, but two chairs on the balcony; a responsive air conditioner; good lighting with excellent directional bedside reading down lights; a bathroom with deep spa, a separate shower (rain nozzle) and Peter Morrissey toiletries. The bath towels, however, were quite small.

There were three restaurants on site: mod Aus (The Point), Indian (Mumtaj and BYOG) and Italian.

We chose “la Cucina di Vino” on the recommendation of a local. The joint was jumping - packed with locals and VERY noisy. Food servings were generous. We chose an antipasto plate ($18) and a caesar salad ($15), with a side of roasted rosemary chats ($8), and drank sauvignon blanc ($6.50 by the glass).

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Glynis031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

As a regular visitor here I have always been impressed eight he quality and standard of the rooms. I have even pro used feedback which has resulted in changes being made to the room window blinds.
It's with regret that this time I was found with Aircon that would warm. Housekeeping heir try and fix this however were unable to. The hotel were gracious and upgraded my room to a suite which was excellent. They are spacious and it's great to hava couch and separate bedroom area.
Downsides- no room clean received. So wet towels still in room, no bed made or bins emptied. Again one call and new towels were bought Jo just no what you want to come back to.
Food from room service good although limited menu. You can charge the Indian and Italian restaurants to your room if you eat in but no room service menus are in the room which is inconvenient.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sd1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett_Willoughby, Executive Assistant Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Dear Mr. Downing,

Thank you for again taking the time to submit feedback following your most recent stay at the Ramada Hotel and Suites Ballina. Upon reading your review, I was quite dissapointed to hear of your concerns.

As a regular guest at our Hotel and per your review posted on Tripadvisor in February 2012, you will be aware that we very rarely experience issues with our Housekeeping team. I have however passed your feedback on to our Housekeeping Team and will be working with them to ensure our high standards of cleanliness are maintained at all times.

You will also be pleased to know that following your stay, we have had a technician onsite and the airconditioning unit in your original hotel spa room has been repaired and is now fully functional.

Please feel free to contact me directly via eam@ramadaballina.com.au when you are next travelling and I will be happy to assit you with your reservation. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada Hotel and Suites when you are next in town.

Kindest Regards,

Brett Willoughby
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

I stayed here for work and was very impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Brett was especially lovely.
The food in the restaurant was beautiful, although a few hiccups with breakfast but I was advised this is not owned by Ramada but they were still so apologetic which I thought was really professional and nice since it was out of their control. Would definitely recommend and will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett_Willoughby, Executive Assistant Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Dear Michelle T,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback following your recent stay at the Ramada Hotel and Suites Ballina. Our team are very happy that we were able to assist you in ensuring your stay was an enjoyable one - and thank you so much for my special mention.

We are very fortuante at the Ramada in that we have such a dedicated and loyal team who are all here for our guests. There is nothing more rewarding than receiving positive feedback from a guest who has had such a great experience. We do always encourage our guests to advise us of who really has gone over and above to assist them just so we can also individually recognise members of our team who are striving to achieve.

I look forward to personally welcoming you back to the Ramada on your next trip down the coast.

Kindest Regards,

Brett Willoughby
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights during a month long honeymoon in Australia during January 2012, we were originally looking at Byron Bay, but 6 nights here was more than half the price of 5 nights in Byron Bay, we had a hire car so getting around wasn't a problem.

On the first night we stayed in a Spa Hotel Room which overlooked the river, within moments of arriving we were sat on the balcony watching a dolphin and a turtle, a lovely welcome. The Hotel room was spacious and the bathroom was lovely and big with a walk in shower and a jacuzzi bath. There was also a laundry room outside our apartment (shared with the neighbouring room) and this came in handy.

That evening we quickly realised that although beautiful, the town of Ballina was a little sleepy with not a massive variety of places to eat out, so we asked if we could upgrade to a 1 bedroom apartment, they allowed us to do this for something like an extra $20 per night. The apartment was AMAZING, we had a separate bedroom with a bathroom and small balcony and then had a large living area with full kitchen, dining table, sofa and large balcony overlooking the river - I would 100% recommend the apartments if you are staying more than a few nights and enjoy the flexibility of being able to cook your own meals, for us its a novelty as there are many wonderful fresh foods Australia has to offer than the UK doesn't.

The hotels bar service, food and drink was all very pleasant and each evening at sunset we would sit outside with a drink or a coffee, and also used this time to make use of the free bar wifi to keep in touch with family back home. Highly recommend their milkshakes :)

The immediate local area has a variety of small shops, take away food places and a few restaurants and bars, you can also walk to the big surf club where they serve meals as well. We had a car so we were able to explore some of the local areas, shopping centres, beaches and also took a day trip to Byron Bay.

As I have said, I did feel Ballina was a little bit 'sleepy' and the Ramada seems to be a diamond amongst the rough (for lack of a better phrase as Ballina is not 'rough), however we spent a month in Oz so for us it was nice to have a mix of atmospheres and surroundings and the natural beauty of the area more than compensates for the lack of things to do in immediate distance.

This hotel really is a hidden gem, we enjoyed relaxing by the pool, sitting by the river, enjoying the sunsets and then having a home-made dinner on our balcony, I miss this hotel a lot and would have no second thoughts about returning here again.

Room Tip: Go for an apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank belindacoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett_Willoughby, Executive Assistant Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Dear belindacoles,

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of the Ramada Hotel and Suites following your month long honeymoon in Australia!

We were not only thrilled to read of your adventures, but also see the amazing photographs that you were able to capture during your time with us. The summer sunsets are truly something to behold. Were you lucky enough to see any dolphins in the river while you were staying with us?

I hope the rest of your honeymoon was as enjoyable as your time with us, and on behalf of our team would like to congratulate you and wish you both the very best for your life together.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Australia soon.

Kindest Regards,

Brett Willoughby
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballina hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn All Seasons
Comfort Inn All Seasons
#8 of 20 in Ballina
191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ballina Manor Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ballina Heritage Inn
Ballina Heritage Inn
#1 of 20 in Ballina
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Ballina Island Motor Inn
1.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Ballina Travellers Lodge Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron

Address: 2 Martin St, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Ballina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ballina
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ballina
#2 Business Hotel in Ballina
#3 Family Hotel in Ballina
Price Range: $126 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Hotel & Suites has 115 rooms consisting of hotel spa rooms, 1 and 2 bedroom suites and 2 and 3 bedroom penthouses, all with modern, stylish decor and all the facilities you would expect from an international class hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ballina
Ballina Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing