We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff cool location ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Ballina
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Nice staff cool location ”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 nights with family, very Enjoyable, we used the facilities of the resort (pool, sauna, spa and seating outside, Clean and tidy), staff were extra friendly, worth for money, would love to give a visit again. Overall, awesome, and bear to beach

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank yaseer d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BallinaBeachResort, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thanks for your review.... really glad to hear how you enjoyed your stay. Just let us know when you plan your next visit, we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    101
    41
    18
    8
See reviews for
55
102
7
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ballina, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2013

My husband and I recently held our reception in the Pandanus Room at the resort, and stayed the night. We had family stay also.
We cannot praise the staff more, they were friendly, professional and went the extra mile to ensure that we had a special and memorable reception, and that our family and friends were well accommodated and looked after. On the night of the reception, we had family and friends compliment the resort's food and ambience of the location.
We look forward to staying with them again in the future and highly recommend the resort to anyone staying in the area, or considering a wedding in the location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahrie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BallinaBeachResort, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Firstly, congratulations on your wedding and reception held at the resort.... we're really pleased to hear how well everything went and your praise for our staff. thanks for your recommendation to other brides, we do pride ourselves on the success of our weddings.... we typically host over 30 each year...
We look forward to seeing you return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the king spa room, it was quite spacious and very comfortable for a motel like room.
The facilities were great, the staff friendly and the food in the restaurant delicious. Bit of a pity we timed our stay with the roadworks right out front of the resort.
A bit far out of the town centre but that wasn't an issue for us.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BallinaBeachResort, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thanks for your comments and review Amanda. Great to hear how much you enjoyed the restaurant food ....

Good news is that the Compton road re-alignment (to build the new carpark for the new Ballina Surf club) is just finishing we're getting back to our normal peaceful environment (and without the sharp corners!!) just across the park area from Lighthouse Beach - and of course the new surf club!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed for over a week, the Ballina Beach Resort is a great place to be for easy access to the beaches, the river area, and the town. The rooms are well sized and the servicing and cleaning was very efficient. Facilities were very good.
The resort is close to several beaches and the harbour breakwater.
Travel in the area is very easy with roads to the Pacific highway easy to find and Gold Cost only and hour or so away.
There are many acitvities to try out in Ballina, with swimming, biking and walking being right on the doorstep.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linzee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BallinaBeachResort, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thanks Lynzee for your review.... we know how much you enjoyed Ballina from the days you kept extending your stay!! Glad to hear your comments as well for others to read about and encouraging more Aucklanders to come and visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queanbeyan, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

A nice comfortable resort quite close to Ballina Beach, the rooms are spacious and quite comfortable. Four Star is probably about right as a rating, the big surprise though was the food in the restaurant. I wasn't expecting anything special but in fact it was really good, scallops and beautiful thick rare steak. Others also said their meals were great.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank QbnSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BallinaBeachResort, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thanks Steve..... glad to hear you enjoyed the Surf & Turf in the restaurant.... no surprises... it's our biggest selling dish by a long stretch.... hope to see you back again soon.

We've also made some extra changes to the restaurant with a new name and theme - Wild Prawn Cafe Bar + Grill.... with even more seafood on the menu, as well as our signature seafood tower and the Surf & Turf!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

What can I say. They were great. We have a wedding reception and stayed at the Ballina Beach Resort. The people where friendly and very accommodating. Nothing what too much for them. The food at the restaurant was great both the mains and the desserts (we did have the entrees - as the portion size were so large there was no need).

Room Tip: The King rooms are great although a little dark due to the plant, which do provide privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brook0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BallinaBeachResort, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Congratulations Brooke & Adrian.... really nice to hear how well you & your guests enjoyed your wedding reception at the resort..... hope we see you again soon after the honeymoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The Ballina Beach Resort was a great place to relax mid.
The rooms were spacious and clean.
Facilities were very good. The resort is close to lovely beaches and the break wall.
Staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that looks out into the courtyard. Very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BallinaBeachResort, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Heather, thank you for your comments and compliments to our staff.... good to hear how you enjoyed your stay.... must be time for another of those mid-week breaks soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballina hotels
1.6 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn All Seasons
Comfort Inn All Seasons
#7 of 20 in Ballina
172 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ballina Manor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ballina Heritage Inn
Ballina Heritage Inn
#1 of 20 in Ballina
299 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ballina Travellers Lodge Motel
1.0 mi away
Ballina Palms Boutique Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort

Property: Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort
Address: Compton Dr | corner Cedar Crescent, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Ballina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ballina
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ballina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort offers 4 star hotel accommodation, conference and function facilities located just opposite stunning Lighthouse Beach adjoining the walkways along the Richmond river that meander into nearby Ballina. A short drive to iconic Byron Bay, the nearby village of Bangalow and the surfing hotspots of Lennox Head & Yamba, the best of the Northern Rivers region is right on your doorstep. Enjoy the 3 acres of lush tropical gardens with outdoor areas to lounge in and relax, read a good book or simply unwind, you'll feel at ease the moment you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballina Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing