We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$84
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaparral Motel(Ballina)(Great Value!)
$63
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn All Seasons(Ballina)(Great Value!)
$82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
78
108
43
19
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
108
43
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf clubrestaurant food ishoneymoon suitebeach surfcontinental breakfastnice outlooklarge spawedding venuereal surprisewonderful weekendbreak walla king spa roomshort walkpleasant staypool arealocation is greatsliding door
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 255 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We recently held our daughters wedding reception at the Ballina Beach Resort. A large number of guests stayed at the resort - everyone enjoyed the resort and its facilities. The wedding reception was brilliant, not one guest had a bad thing to say about the venue, the food or the staff. The staff at the resort left no stone unturned in making the day a perfect day for my daughter her new husband. I commend the Ballina Beach resort on the effiency they displayed when the venue for the actual wedding was changed from the beach due to inclimatent weather at reasonably short notice - it all went off without a hitch apart from the bride and groom getting hitched!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenys A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BallinaBeachResort, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.... we appreciate the comments and hope this helps others get a feel for the resort's service standards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Well, this was our second, two night stay here and it was as good as the first! We got a deal on a King Spa room and the whole complex is just a stroll from the beach and a short walk to the breakwater and river mouth.

The rooms are well appointed, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the resort grounds are well kept and attractive, which is saying something considering we arrived just days after a major storm event had ripped through!

The on-site Nautilus restaurant is not the cheapest place in town to eat, but the food is first class, so we didn't mind spending more than the local RSL! Breakfast is served there too, and we were upgraded to a cooked breakfast both mornings, so no complaint there either.

Room Tip: If you can get a deal on a spa room - treat yourself.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soco01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BallinaBeachResort, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Thanks for your comments, we're pleased to hear how you enjoyed your stay and especially you have returned once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Selecting a beach motel is always a challenge. The photos on websites don't always convey the real proximity to the beach and certainly can gloss over drawbacks. We were very pleased with our choice - a King room which was generous in size, comfortable bed and close to all the amenities. This is more a motel than a resort, but nonetheless very comfortable. You walk through a park to get to the beach (no beach views) but it's still quite accessible.

Room Tip: Spend the extra dollars and get a King room
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaringaTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BallinaBeachResort, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Thank you for your review comments... we do try to keep all our images up to date and the photo's on our web site are ACTUAL shots of guest rooms and resort facilities so you can compare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Good location near Lighthouse beach and easy drive to Ballina central or walk along the waterfront track. Good size room with balcony overlooking pool. Booked on a special price for $75.00 per night, excellent value

Theft and damage to car/trailer. Utility box stolen from front of camper trailer. Wheel caps stolen from car and keyed scratching of front bumper bar. I realise that the management are not responsible for this but be aware that such events happen in this area.

Room Tip: I'm not sure if all rooms overlook the pool but get one.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robbotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BallinaBeachResort, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

We're certainly sorry to hear about the damage to your car, as you mention in your review, there are the odd occasion when these things happen anywhere.

Fortunately, Ballina is NOT a high crime location and this is rare incident.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Had a pleasant stay here but if not for the location probably wouldn't have been so happy. Great pub with reasonably priced, amazing food close by (Shaws Bay) was a highlight. Spa in room full of previous guests hairs and general cleanliness obviously not a high priority. Very dated and in need of a big make over. Would I stay again - probably not.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gissymouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BallinaBeachResort, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

We appreciate your comments, and you enjoyed your stay in general.... from your comments it sounds like you may have stayed in one of the last few remaining standard rooms that have not been renovated prior to Christmas.

There has been an ongoing upgrade to guest rooms and facilities over the last year and our website displays the new look rooms with new photo's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews