We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Breakfast Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn All Seasons
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Ballina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Stayd there on 20th December 2013 for a night on our way North. It was the worst breakfast ever. Duped into purchasing a 'Continental Breakfast'. Nothing continental about it. Just bring your own box of cereal from the supermarket. Their brekky was no different. There was no fruit, no cheese, no cold cuts. Minimal selection of everything else. Bread was thawed and slices were individually cling wrapped to be re-frozen mutiple times until consumed. (bad). Ran out of peanut butter. No margarine, just butter. Hot water - don't forget to turn on the machine at the wall outlet. Left a bad tatse if you know what I mean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HungryTraveller20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballinacomfortinn, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn All Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Our continental breakfast consists of choice of 4 fruit juices, 6 cereals, 4 types of bread for toasting, multiple flavours of yoghurt tubs, multiple types of fruit tubs, tea or coffee. Plus we have recently added boiled eggs. Sorry you were not happy with your complimentary continental breakfast, however you did arrive 30 minutes early and the lady did let you know that she was just setting it up. Should anything run out on the buffet we are more than happy to restock. The Voucher you were given to present for you complimentary breakfast does list the contents of the buffet and shows the time as 7.30am to 8.45am Reception opens at 7am and I feel you confused the times. For hygiene reasons we cling wrap the bead in 2 slices and to prevent it drying out. We do not freeze and refreeze bread as stated and I take exception to this statement. The complimentary breakfast is with a queen room and you were upgraded to a king room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn All Seasons
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 180 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

We so enjoyed two nights in a wonderful room with everything we needed and so comfortable.
Easy access to everything in the town, spacious car parking, quiet and peaceful. The staff at this place were delightful and the being connected to the best restaurant in the town is an added bonus. Highly recommend this and will be our special place to stay in Ballina. We were asked if anything was at fault and would we like to make a review, this is great, now I know I can look up other places we may want to visit. Thank you owners and staff.
Shirley L

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballinacomfortinn, Reception at Comfort Inn All Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for your review and we appreciate the time you have taken to make comments about all areas of our hotel. The All Seasons team takes pride in the quality of our guests' stay, and we are very pleased you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the way to Brisbane from Port Stevens. It is well located in Ballina, close to restaurants, clubs etc. The staff were friendly and helpful. the rooms are tastefully decorated and were quiet (considering they are on a main road)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colin0235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballinacomfortinn, Reception at Comfort Inn All Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

I appreciate the time you have taken to write about your stay with us We are very pleased you have had a comfortable and enjoyable stay, and we'd love to see you the next time you are in Ballina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My partner and I stayed here over a long weekend, the hotel was booked out so we expected there to be a lot of bumping around and noise but to our surprise was very quiet like we were the only ones there. The service was always excellent! The ladies were very welcoming and helpful. We stayed in a king room, was smaller than it looked in photos but overall great value for what we paid. The room was basic but very cute and was very clean, the bed was extremely comfy too. We really liked the fact it was within walking distance of everything we needed, although we spent most of our time down in the beautiful pool area with a few drinks. Has a very relaxing environment. As for food, we ate down at the restaurant where we choose to sit in the cocktail lounge before being seated. Although the bar wasn't fully equipped with the ingredients for some drinks, the bartender was more than accommodating and made us the most tasty cocktails! It only got better from there! We order an entrée to share and our mains followed by a dessert to share. The food was PHENOMENAL!! At first we were abit put off by the size of the meals but after tasting, we were absolutely satisfied, one of the best meals we have had (and we try a lot of different restaurants!) I can not rave enough about the food and our overall experience! My only complaint is we were disappointed that the restaurant was not open on our last night. Will definitely be back again and would recommend the Comfort Inn to everybody!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissJW13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballinacomfortinn, Reception at Comfort Inn All Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your compliments, and for taking the time to review our business.
The All Seasons team prides itself on our service and appreciate your feedback. We are very pleased that you and your partner had a wonderful stay at our property; We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My parents recently stayed at this hotel on their way up the coast and thoroughly enjoyed their stay. They are very well travelled both domestically and internationally and this is the first time they have ever asked about how to post a review so they were very impressed. Best food they had along the way, lovely accomodation and staff. 1st class.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Tania W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballinacomfortinn, Reception at Comfort Inn All Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Hi Tania,

Thankyou for leaving us feedback on behalf of your parents, we pride ourselves on the quality of our guests' stay, and we'd love to have your parents stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

A motel that is on the bypass road into Ballina,handy to all shops an services but a very enjoyable stay. Meals in your rooms were great an very prompt with nothing to complain about,staff were very helpful ,reception ,dinning,management over all all round excellent.

Room Tip: Ask and thou shell receive,perhaps down stairs for retired persons.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merv J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballinacomfortinn, Reception at Comfort Inn All Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

The team at the Comfort Inn All Seasons appreciates your compliments, and we appreciate the feedback. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Professional, clean and tidy, and whilst it was booked for me through work, i would have been just as happy finding it myself, breakfast was great and everything was in good working order in the room,no complaints at all, the restaurant at the motel is excellent, if you like oysters, you wont find better.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aldeepat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballinacomfortinn, Reception at Comfort Inn All Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

We appreciate the time you've taken to leave your review, and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We would love to see you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballina hotels
0.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
1.0 mi away
Best Western Ballina Island Motor Inn
0.8 mi away
Ballina Travellers Lodge Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ballina Heritage Inn
Ballina Heritage Inn
#1 of 20 in Ballina
317 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Ballina Palms Boutique Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn All Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn All Seasons

Address: 301-309 River St, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Ballina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Ballina
Price Range: $87 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn All Seasons 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn All Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ballina
Ballina Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing