We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give It a Try!”

Ballina Gallery Cafe
Ranked #1 of 90 Restaurants in Ballina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Bunbury , Western Australia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Give It a Try!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We sat outside under the trees and umbrellas on a very warm day. The outside area is just a grassed area beside the street , but as soon as we sat down the service was excellent, despite two large tables nearby celebrating a birthday. The food came promptly and the Caesar salad and spinach, feta and goats cheese tart were delicious. The price was reasonable and the experience very enjoyable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank westli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    59
    12
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Urunga, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best in town”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

While not open Monday or Tuesday the Gallery Cafe is a great place for breakfast or that mid-morning coffee. Very popular with the locals, especially on warm, sunny days in Spring. The breakfast menu is extensive and all ingredients were flavoursome, not too much quantity and well prepared/integrated. Coffee was well prepared with good strength and flavour.
Prices as very reasonable and the deck is the place to be in the right weather. Highly recommended.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aquarelle2455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice little cafe away from the main street”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Travelling through Ballina and looking for lunch we were pleased to find this little cafe located away from the commercial area.
It was a rainy day so we were unable to sit outside under the umbrellas, however this area overlooks the street and the views are uninspiring. It was pleasant sitting inside surrounded by contemporary art.
My husband chose the barramundi and salad and I selected the spinach tart and salad. Both were tasty and enjoyable.
It was difficult to choose from the tempting desserts, so we opted to share three! The chocolate tart and the citrus tart were both delicious, but the almond croissant had a tough texture as though it had been heated in a microwave oven. In spite of that, it did taste good.
The prices were reasonable and we would happily return next time we are in the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank pippa92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Always great food here. Opted for the beer battered barramundi this time. Excellent. Good coffee, good staff and a good location. Its easy to see why the locals keep coming back

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlennW661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christmas Island, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Was very good. Friendly staff, delicious food and great coffee. Definitely coming back! Nice to know ballina has a good cafe for lunch. Beautiful wine on a sunny deck.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mj1985_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ballina Gallery Cafe also viewed

Ballina, New South Wales
Ballina, New South Wales
 
Ballina, New South Wales
 

Been to Ballina Gallery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing