We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but very very basic”

Slipway Hotel Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Slipway Hotel Motel
Ranked #4 of 5 Ballina B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This motel was a last minute booking through the web,site without seen. It is clean but the bed was the by far the worse we have slept on,(you could feel the springs ) so an upgrade is defiantly warranted. They could also benefit by buying a toaster and wouldn't hurt supplying plates, bowls and cutlery, this place doesn't offer a pool. Would stay or recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't even think about it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fay1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

Recently renovated but basic with a interesting pub literally next door as apart of the building.

Friday night was loud music and being a few feet away was not exactly enjoyable and the bed..well better to sleep on the floor..CHEAP

A $60 room for $99 ..

Room Tip: Not good for family at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChamonixNewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

I was happy and would be happy to stay here again. Paid $99/night which I think was reasonable to good value for money considering the quality of the room. As well the adjoining hotel is a good place for a meal,beer and entertainment (we stayed on a Friday night and they had a singer playing guitar). The motel rooms seem to be a near new part of the hotel - the bed was comfortable and everything was clean - its not a resort but then didn't pay resort prices either

Room Tip: Forget about this being a pub - the rooms are near new and are seperate from the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank smartin1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Juerg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballina hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn All Seasons
Comfort Inn All Seasons
#7 of 20 in Ballina
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ballina Travellers Lodge Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ballina Beach Village
Ballina Beach Village
#11 of 20 in Ballina
268 reviews
0.3 mi away
North Coast Holiday Parks Ballina Central
1.6 mi away
Best Western Ballina Island Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slipway Hotel Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slipway Hotel Motel

Address: 56 River St, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Ballina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Ballina
Price Range: $58 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Slipway Hotel Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Slipway Hotel Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing