We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Discovery Parks - Ballina
Nearby Hotels
Ballina Heritage Inn(Ballina)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avlon Gardens Motel(Ballina)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ballina Travellers Lodge Motel(Ballina)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballina Palms Boutique Motel(Ballina)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn All Seasons(Ballina)(Great Value!)
$82
$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ballina Manor Boutique Hotel(Ballina)(Great Value!)
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
167
110
30
17
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
167
110
30
17
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfgames roomjumping pillowensuite sitegreat parkwater parkholiday parkputt puttpowered sitequiet parkcamp kitchenrock wallkids poolhighly recommend this parkwater frontgreat familygreat facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 351 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Our large family stayed here in January on the way to the Gold Coast. We had the best time. The grounds and facilities are top notch, the kids loved being able to explore and especially lover,the mini golf set up. The service was fantastic(couldn't b anymore helpful if they tried!. The accommodation was great and clean. We wished we stayed here longer rather than move onto the hustle and bustle of the Gold Coast...as it was relaxing. Will most definitely be staying here many more times to come.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeganM0974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed in January 2 adults 3 children in an ensuite cabin and it was just perfect! The park had everything we could ask for to the point where one of the days we stayed at the park to have fun! Staff were very friendly and accommodation wonderful we are planning a return in September!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We did the Holiday Park for a family long weekend away and were stoked with our choice. We had water views from our lakeside 3 bedroom bungalow which was clean and well appointed. The mini golf course and jumping pillow were hits with the kids.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I stayed with my wife & 3 very active children (age 5,6,8) ANZAC weekend in a Villa Cabin. The cabin was spotless & well maintained as were the spotless grounds around the park. My children love there is so much to do, you really don't need to leave. The kids loved the jumping pillow & water park, in some cases, getting to the jumping pillow before we even got out of bed.

We are always impressed how great the park is maintained.

We have stayed here 3 times now, both camping (ensuite site) & villa's.

I would go back again in a heart beat, we don't like leaving from such a friendly atmosphere. We look forward to our next visit.

Our favourite holiday park.

Thanks Ballina Lakeside, we loved our stay and thank you to the staff also who were very helpfull & friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mouse1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Nice location, very friendly staff and quite a peaceful park. My only complaint is that, contrary to advertising is is NOT very dog friendly. Rather, I would suggest they are simply dog tolerant. Only small dogs allowed and a $50 deposit per dog on arrival. I had no issue with either of these conditions. The rule that irked me though is that the tiny little dogs that are allowed to stay here (<10kgs) are NOT allowed to be walked thorough the park at any time - even on a lead. Staff direct you to walk your dog through the Shaws Bay foreshore (which is also clearly signposted by Council as "no dogs")...even the local beach is no dogs at any time, even on leashes! We brought our dogs here for a holiday. The poor little fellows spent 90% of their time inside the caravan!

Room Tip: If you are travelling with kids you will love this park.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank ShelbInOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews