We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking views!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grandview Apartments
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The views at Grandview are simply breathtaking. We really enjoyed our stay and waking up to such beauty is always a great way to start any day.
The living area/ kitchen was very spacious and well stocked. All the comforts of home. I will agree with a previous reviewer that it was quite heavily deodorised.
The free wifi was very much appreciated.
We would thoroughly recommend to anyone after a great holiday in a quiet location. Our only issue was that apart from the main bed, the beds in the other bedrooms were extremely hard and quite uncomfortable - but that could very well be personal choice.

Room Tip: The 3 bedroom penthouse was very spacious and the views were breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EWJ751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 93 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed with parents and young son (5altogether) in a 2 bedroom apartment. Modern, 2 great bathrooms (one with a huge spa bath, the other with a double shower. Beds were comfortable. It was winter, but the cold tiles and light window coverings in the family area meant we kept the heater on most of the time. Would be perfect in summer.
Management/host not very welcoming, but not rude. Had to ask for the trundle bed that was booked to be delivered late afternoon, after reminding on check in. It was at reception and host asked my tiny mum if she wanted to take it up with her!! Well, no. After commenting on the overpowering deodoriser, host said something offhand like, " oh that will go, just open up the windows." Yes, we did blow a blizzard through the unit for about 2 hours and it was still awful. It was on the bedding, carpets and pillows. This was the one thing that truly spoilt the stay for me and I would not stay again.
Highlight was spotting whales out of the windows- priceless!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tkerw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a 3 bedroom penthouse with family.
Amazing views from the biggest balcony I have ever seen! The ocean on one side and the river on the other.
If your lucky you may see some whales as we did.!
The penthouse is spacious well appointed and very clean. Great location and a couple of minutes walk to the beach.
I would highly recommend this place x

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koolitsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed for two nights in February 2014 on level 4 where we could see the beach from the living area. The apartment was a two bedroom with a massive spa bath in the main ensuite. It was modern with plenty of space and a balcony. We could walk to the beach, local café, surf club and restaurant. We also enjoyed use of the pool within the complex and found the manager, Peter, to be very nice. Overall very enjoyable and fantastic value for money. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kiki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

On holiday from the UK we spent 2 days in Ballina with our daughter from Tamworth. It was a wonderful experience to spend time in an outstanding penthouse suite in a beautiful part of the country. It was a first time experience which we now hope to repeat!

Room Tip: Talk to the very approachable management.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

An excellent experience for our weekend away. The 3rd floor room that we had was very spacious and clean, modern and well appointed. The views down the coast, and across the town and river were beautiful day and night. The manager, Peter, was very friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return here. Happy to recommend this property.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GMB1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We spent 3 nights at Grandview Appartments st the end of November. We loved it. The unit was clean, well equipped and spacious. We were on the 3rd floor and had a nice sea view. Management was helpful and courteous. The only negative thing about the unit was that the bedroom did not have a window facing outside. It had a small internal window. As a result the room was fairly dark. However, we were only in the bedroom to sleep so it did not matter to us at all. I would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation because of the quality of the unit and because of the near beach location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cressida_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballina
1.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn All Seasons
Comfort Inn All Seasons
#8 of 20 in Ballina
199 reviews
0.5 mi away
Discovery Parks - Ballina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Riverside Holiday Apartments
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort
4.7 mi away
Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandview Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Apartments

Address: 3-7 Grandview St | East Ballina, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Ballina
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Ballina
Price Range: $149 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grandview Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grandview Apartments Ballina offers affordable beachside holiday accommodation in Ballina on the Far North Coast of New South Wales, Australia. Just 20 minutes along the coast from Byron Bay. Set on the ridge above the beach, Grandview catches the sea breezes to compliment the spectacular views. Two bedroom, three bedroom and penthouse apartments available. All with ensuite and spa bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Grandview Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing