We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grandview Apartments
Reviewed November 3, 2013

For a special occasion we stayed in a 3 bedroom penthouse. The apartment didn't disappoint and immediately felt comfortable and enjoyed the fabulous view. Apartment clean and spacious, ample supplies of towels, cutlery and crockery. Beds comfortable and area seemed quiet. The views from the balcony are sweeping in all directions. Located away from the centre of Ballina it is perfect if you don't like being in the thick of it. It would be best if you have a car to go to restaurants or shopping for supplies. Secure parking on site. Water pressure in showers excellent. We had a relaxing stay and would definitely love to stay again. The photos on the website are a good indication of what you get. There were some issues with our apartment but were seen to promptly by management.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank GingerRose63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 90 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

My wife and 2 young children stayed at the Grandview Apartments for 3 nights in October 2013. We found the 2 bedroom apartment modern and clean with ample space and nice furniture. The views were very nice and we were easy walking distance to the beach. Resident Managers Peter and Dinah are very helpfull and make you feel at home. I would certainly stay there again.
Kevin and Helen

Room Tip: Apartmentss facing the river are just as pleasant as sea facing apartments. No extreme morning sun o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandviewballina, Manager at Grandview Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2015

Really appreciate your feedback. We endeavour to make the stay as much fun and easy as we can for guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Thanks Peter for a great restful break in your apartments, we spent two nights in very clean modern apartments with great views over the rivers and beyond the ocean. The free secure parking was a bonus. Being able to walk to beautiful beaches was a great plus. The apartment was fitted with everything we needed to make our break easy and restful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Majella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

With three friends travelling together, we were looking for two bedroom, two bathroom apartments and so this was perfect. It was light, airy, well stocked and the spa bath was heaven. Secure under cover parking with lift access is also a bonus. It was hard to drag ourselves out because the whales just kept going by but it is an area worth exploring without the hype of Byron Bay. The only negatives, finding reception, the second bedroom was quite small and the provision of luggage racks would help.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to get the view and choose your preference of valley view or ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Lovely apartment with a beautiful view. Spent 2 nights at Grandview apartments for a bridal party to get ready for a wedding in ballina. The apartment was spacious and well equipped and the perfect location to prepare.We had a beautiful view over ballina river and across to the beach. Managers were very helpful and accomodating. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R0zzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Four adults, needing more than one motel room, attending a graduation ceremony at Southern Cross Uni, Lismore. Not much in Lismore, very pricey in Byron Bay, so tried Ballina. Great decision to stay at Grandview. Just arrived, walked to the balcony and saw two whales passing by. We had a very comfortable stay in the spacious apartment and slept well, though the bedrooms facing east warmed up very quickly in the early morning!
Grandview was well-located for us, but you would need a car as it's a little away from the main shopping centre.
We'll certainly stay here again if looking for North Coast accommodation.

Room Tip: We splashed out on the penthouse apartment, 602. Lots of room and wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judith1191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Pleasantly surprised. Beautiful views and rooms. Well appointed, very comfortable and clean. Well maintained complex with modern amenities.
Very helpful management.
Can thoroughly recommend Grandview Appartments.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMLB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballina
1.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Discovery Parks - Ballina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ballina Travellers Lodge Motel
4.7 mi away
Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head
1.6 mi away
North Coast Holiday Parks Ballina Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandview Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Apartments

Address: 3-7 Grandview St | East Ballina, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Ballina
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Ballina
Price Range: $135 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grandview Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grandview Apartments Ballina offers affordable beachside holiday accommodation in Ballina on the Far North Coast of New South Wales, Australia. Just 20 minutes along the coast from Byron Bay. Set on the ridge above the beach, Grandview catches the sea breezes to compliment the spectacular views. Two bedroom, three bedroom and penthouse apartments available. All with ensuite and spa bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Grandview Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing