We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best romantic and relaxing accomodation you can find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Acreage Luxury B&B and Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 6 Avoca Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The acrage was the best accomodation I've stayed in, it was relaxing n peaceful n felt like we were miles away from anything but were really a 5 min drive from everything u could want :) the customer service was outstanding! Me n my husband love it there n can't wait to go back! We usually stay at 5 star hotels n this was just as good n much quieter, u should definitely try it :)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yisein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAcreageBB, Owner at The Acreage Luxury B&B and Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thanks for your glowing review and feedback!! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and the tranquility of Picketts Valley. Really looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Thanks, Rick & Marisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 33 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

Well appointed and very obliging hosts. Would definitely return. The property is located about a 5 minute drive from Avoca village, cinema, beaches and cafe's. Breakfasts served to your room and can be enjoyed on the verandah.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frances51255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAcreageBB, Owner at The Acreage Luxury B&B and Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thanks for your kind review! It's lovely seeing return guests, especially those that have fond memories and return after a number of years to share the experience with their friends. We look forward to seeing you both again soon! Thanks, Rick and Marisa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at The Acreage. Its a house with I think 3 rooms, which are all next to each other. Our room was very lovely and clean, spa bath was good though ours had shower walls attached which was a bit annoying. Bed was very comfy and crisply fresh. We got a tour when we arrived from a lovely lady called Bailey. They have a kitchen with any utsensils you would need, plus a big fridge. A big lounge room with lots of DVDs and foxtel to watch, and complimentary glass of port. Views are pretty. Only thing that was a bit annoying was we could hear the people next door talking alot. (which meant they could probably hear us!)

Room Tip: Get the room on the right which isn't right next to the other 2 and probably doesn't have sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shesajem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAcreageBB, Owner at The Acreage Luxury B&B and Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thanks for your review and feedback, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Have a fantastic 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We were after a weekend away, just the two of us, for some much needed relaxation! Easily accessible from Sydney and only a stone's throw away from the beach, the Acreage was just what we were after. Marisa greeted us on arrival and showed us around their lovely property. They have a self contained guest house with, I think, 4 bedrooms, 1 lounge area upstairs, 1 sitting room downstairs and a well equipped kitchen. Our room had a 'spa bath' and a gorgeously comfortable bed and we loved the little touches - bottle of champagne on arrival and chocolates on the pillows! We had, via our bedroom patio doors, access to the balcony and views across their garden to the surrounding countryside. Marisa and Rick have developed the perfect formula- they remain out of sight whilst you always know that they are just a couple of steps or phone call or email away. Breakfast is served on a tray to your door along with the morning papers, for you to then take to wherever you feel like dining; bed, the balcony, their garden.. Although there were 2 other guests staying whilst we were there, the house is set up so that apart from the odd 'hello' whilst in the kitchen or on the stairs, we felt like we were the only ones there and didn't mind their presence at all. We ate out on the first night at a nearby Mexican, kindly booked for us by Marisa, and then at a cheerful fish and chip shop, on the beach front, at Avoca the second. Overall, a wonderful weekend away in a fabulous B&B - we've recommended it to all our friends!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lilc85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAcreageBB, Owner at The Acreage Luxury B&B and Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Talk about a lovely surprise! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a lovely review. We work hard at making it a relaxing and beautiful escape and it's nice to hear that it's enjoyed. Wishing you both a fabulous 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We first stumbled on this fantastic luxury B&B nearly two years ago. We have celebrated many anniversaries and weekends where we can be pampered and enjoy pure indulgence of the location, facilities and in particular the company of Rick and Marisa whom are excellent hosts and have turned the Acreage into and oasis of splendour and tranquillity....I would recommend the Acreage to anyone however I don't because I want to keep this as our secret......

Room Tip: Be quick and book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAcreageBB, Owner at The Acreage Luxury B&B and Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thanks for kind words Gary!

We do our best to make our guests stay as comfortable and peaceful as possible - and it's guests like you that keep us on our toes. We enjoy surprising you with new additions each time you stay and strive to exceed the quality of your experience with each visit. The 2 of you have become dear friends and we feel privileged to see your love & happiness blossom :-)

See you again soon!
Thanks, Rick & Marisa x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Beautiful place to stay! Not too far from the beach or town, but far enough to feel secluded and peaceful.

The owners are lovely, the breakfasts were great, the room was spotless and comfortable. We have nothing bad to say about our experience.

Only problem is we will find it difficult to stay in a hotel again, after staying in a B&B like this

Thanks Rick and Marissa!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAcreageBB, Owner at The Acreage Luxury B&B and Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thanks for your lovely feedback Tim!

We're glad you enjoyed your break, but sorry we have changed your perspective on staying in hotels!! Look forward to seeing you both again sometime soon. Til then, stay happy & well!

Thanks, Marisa & Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Could not think of a better place to getaway and celebrate our 5th anniversary, having been guests here before, Knowing the friendly atmosphere and welcoming hosts, Rick and Marissa were absolutely amazing in helping with anything I needed from arranging flowers and the drinks .upon arrival, From the moment we arrived it felt very special, thank you Rick and Marissa.

To be able to just sit in the manicured gardens or by the pool and enjoy the sounds of the bellbirds coming from the Picketts valley and Billabong is just so relaxing.

It is so easy to lose yourself in time in the serenity of this place, the bedrooms are very clean and immaculately presented.

The reading room with a library of books and information brochures about local attractions is your first taste of the attention to detail The Acreage offers, downstairs to the lounge room and a library of DVD and large screen TV greets you for your viewing pleasures.

FREE WiFi connection available anywhere in the rooms and gardens. I had no problems with connections at anytime.

The breakfast provided is a great start to your day, I'm not going to spoil it here, you must try it for yourself.

AS I mentioned prior we, (my partner and I) have been guests here before and find the service provided second to none and would highly recommend The Acreage B&B to anyone of our friends or colleagues without hesitation.

If you are looking for somewhere to stay at a great price and value for money on the Central Coast, The Acreage is definitely worth your consideration.



.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAcreageBB, Owner at The Acreage Luxury B&B and Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Hi Steve, Thanks for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor, among your many other talents you could also be a travel journalist!!

As a couple you always have such kind things to say about us and The Acreage and we're really humbled by your comments and feedback. We love seeing you both and really enjoy seeing you both relax and enjoy the surroundings!!

We're just here to help and we're so happy that you both feel so comfortable and get what you need from your stay with us. We must be doing something right :-)

Til next time, stay well and happy!!

Thanks, Rick and Marisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avoca Beach
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
1,076 reviews
1.6 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
1.0 mi away
Avoca Valley Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort
Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Avoca Beach
135 reviews
6.2 mi away
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Mantra Ettalong Beach
#1 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
2,257 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tiarri Terrigal
Tiarri Terrigal
#3 of 6 in Terrigal
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Acreage Luxury B&B and Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Acreage Luxury B&B and Guesthouse

Address: 110 Picketts Valley Rd, Avoca Beach, New South Wales 2251, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Avoca Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Avoca Beach
Price Range: $213 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Acreage Luxury B&B and Guesthouse 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acreage is a Luxury B&B and Private Guesthouse set within 5 acres of beautiful manicured gardens. Our 4.5 star property offers you privacy combined with the highest level of hospitality and service. Featuring 3 luxury air-conditioned suites all with en-suite spa baths and all the facilities of a luxury home away from home. The Acreage Luxury B&B is the perfect choice for a holiday escape giving you the best of both worlds. Our private retreat surrounded by nature’s birdlife is a place where you can relax, unwind and re-charge all within minutes of bustling Terrigal and beautiful Avoca Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your The Acreage Luxury B&B and Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing