We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful and friendly staff, basic but works for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Avoca Beach
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I stayed for one night only as was visiting Avoca for work purposes. As soon as I entered the room I checked the bed sheets and they we're clean and fresh! Otherwise the room was fairly basic, but you get what you pay for. Everything worked without any issues though, and the bathroom was recently renovated so happy with the conditions and cleanliness. The staff were very helpful and friendly too which I believe contributes to making your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 136 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed in one of the Hotel Rooms near the main restaurant, was quite noisy late at night.
The room smelt musty when we entered and we had to leave the balcony door open to get fresh air in the room. The room had basic furnishings which were fine and in good condition, the size is good and there was plenty of room for three people plus luggage. The ceiling in our room was vaulted, quite nice but it was covered in cob webs.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kookla163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I booked a villa and we stayed here for 4 days in January before the end of the school holidays. It was a good set up for our family since it was a short drive to the beach, there was enough space for the kids to run around - they loved the pool - and the kitchen came in handy for when we didn't feel like eating out. The bush setting made it feel like we were far away from the city. We ate at the pub next door once too and the food was pretty good pub grub (the kids also ate free on Sunday which was a winner!). The rooms were pretty basic, but comfortable. We hadn't been to Avoca Beach before and it was a nice beach, not as touristy as Terrigal.

Room Tip: We found the villa a good size for our family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Excellent . Very peaceful , great service and central to everything !

Great food and the bird life as well the assorted wildlfe made it enjoyable and listenin to birdcalls in the morning just madr a great start to the day.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank graeme15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed as a family of 3 in a lovely motel room overlooking beautiful grass area surrounded by bush land, the room had dual access to the carpark and grass area. The room was neat and tidy and spacious enough not to trip over each other. Staff were friendly and helpful, although they have a restaurant on site we didn't eat there but we're guided by staff to the pub next door for a lovely meal and had breakfast at treetops the next morning.

Room Tip: If you're a bit unstable on your feet book a balcony room which are on the same level as the car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Desertbaby2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

There were a number of things which made this place inappropriate for staying for our group. The road to our room was too steep, and everybody's cars kept bottoming out. The staff were nice, as well as MOST of the security. As we were a schoolies group, we were not treated with respect. And instead of the villas welcoming us they said "we are kind enough to let you stay here" on arrival. It was also quite pricey for our 12-person group, paying around $120 a night. We were told about lights out as well as many restrictions which would not be in place for normal guests. The point I am getting at is, We paid for the services, so we should receive the same quality as anyone else. However, overall it was a nice room and we had all necessary facilities.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Honestly, I could not fault the place! The staff were amazing! So helpful and made my family and I feel very welcomed.
Had all the basics in the villa we stayed in with a lovely view of the bush from our balcony. Clean and tidy, nice kitchen and bedrooms, neat bathroom, reverse air con, flat screen tv.
Felt secluded yet close to all amenities (shops, restaurants, pubs etc).
Had BBQ's & a small swimming pool (which my kids loved).
I would not hesitate in staying again or recommending friends/family there.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CosmicJourney00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avoca Beach
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific
2.2 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
5.7 mi away
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Mantra Ettalong Beach
#1 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
2,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments
2.3 mi away
The Clan Terrigal
The Clan Terrigal
#5 of 6 in Terrigal
90 reviews
0.9 mi away
Avoca Palms Resort Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort

Address: 360 Avoca Dr, Avoca Beach, New South Wales 2251, Australia (Formerly Treetops Resort)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Avoca Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Avoca Beach
Price Range: $88 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort is located in beautiful Avoca Beach on the NSW Central Coast. Nestled amongst 14 acres of natural bushland, the Resort is just 2 minutes from Avoca Beach, 5 minutes from Terrigal and just 1 hour and 15 minutes from Sydney and Newcastle.We have 36 garden and balcony rooms as well as 30 freestanding 2-bedroom villas with laundry and kitchen facilities and 12 2-bedroom terraces. Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort is a family owned and managed resort which prides itself on its professional service and staff. The resort is home to the Avoca Beach Hotel and Treetops Restaurant, open 7 days a week, 3 function rooms, a beautiful swimming pool and extensive natural and landscaped gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing