We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort
Nearby Hotels
Tiarri Terrigal(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
$104
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
$125
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
$116
$112
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
$118
$115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clan Terrigal(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollo Resort(Wamberal)
$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Forresters Beach Resort(Forresters Beach)
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bateau Bay Hotel(Bateau Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
33
39
42
8
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
39
42
8
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral coastbowling clubbowls clubbeach bowlinglong weekendsalt wateronly downfallstaff were lovelylive bandaffordable pricerestaurant areafamily membersbush turkeyssurrounded by treesself containedover christmasbottle shop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 145 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

A place to stay if passing through. 3 minute drive to the beach. Modern Bowls Club across the road. Enjoy watching the Bowls Tournaments. Large viewing windows from inside and large veranda outside. Stone Grill excellent. Back gate to the Pub. We paid $110 for a sunday night Reduced from $125 because the restaurant was shut. Queen size & single bed. Room only. It opened onto a tiny balcony / lawns to the main road to Avoca Beach. Did not hear the traffic. Cabins available back from the road set in a treed native garden.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank darceyvincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The room was aweful!Totally poverty class motel. The carpet had bits and pieces of food on it. Hairs in the bathroom sink and in the bed. Was sickning, very displeased with our stay here.Take notice of the bad reviews for this place its bad.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Madagascar320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

A bit dubious about going away with just the girlfriend's ,alway's went on holiday with my hubby ,No need to worry everything was taken care of food room's trip's entertainment first class .The entertaiment was first class i would reccommend Treetops to everybody,the staff were alway's friendly and made us feel welcome .Even the lizard came for a visit each morning .
Bus driver's on trip were full of information .
Only thing i can say was i asked for recipe for caramel slice and i'm still waiting lol
.oh well you win some lose some .

Room Tip: no hairdryer's
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Have just returned from a great week at Treetops Resort Avoca Beach NSW. The food was excellent, the accommodation was very comfortable and the staff very friendly. Entertainment each night was most enjoyable. The vista is most appealing as you look out onto the trees surrounding the Resort. Would certainly recommend this venue for a short break on the Central Coast.
Val C.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The pictures of this resort on the website portray a totally different picture!
I couldnt believe what I had paid for once I got there. The room was bad! It had a single and a double bed, an old box tv with no remote controller, a dirty old bar fridge with uht milks, an extremely aged table with leftover scum from previous visitors, the bedspread was tattered and had a brown stain looked like blood.On the bed were towels that weren't white and fluffy like other motels I have stayed and cheap soap/shampoo on offer. I used an extra blanet from the cupboard instead of the bedspread and it smelt musty and unclean and was very old. The carpet was old and dirty which i think it made the room smell musty.The bathroom was not too bad, very small but had splatters of urine near the tiles behind the toilet which was undesirable.The shower looked like it needed a good scrub.
The cupboard had some glasses, tea cups and a kettle. On offer was some coffee/ sugar/ tea bags and 2 stale biscuits. The phone was grubby, old and didn't work.Overall the room was not nice and the dust,cobwebs and uncleanliness were very evident.There was no fitness centre and I never used the pool. The location was great close to a club and pub with shopping centre about a 5 minute drive and the beach a short drive into avoca. I don't think I would return here again in the future.

Room Tip: The rooms are not very nice or clean. Really look around before you pay top dollars. Websites do deceive you by there pictures and portrayal of the rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews