We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic weekend”
Review of Beaufort House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Adelong
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beaufort House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Adelong
Bungendore, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic weekend”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Lovely decor, great meal in the restaurant especially the strudels. Wines were good. Adelong is a pretty town and in a good location for Tumut, Snowy Mts and the Hume Hwy. All in all a great weekend. Be prepared for the creaky floors as this is a old house and has the creaky floor charm so there is no sneaking around at night !!! We had a great relaxing weekend. Thanks Cynthia.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob6542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drag0nfly01, Owner at Beaufort House, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
It is truly appreciated to receive wonderful feedback. We look forward to continuing to evolve and provide a good guest experience well into the future. Thank you, and we hope to see you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    66
    8
    4
    6
See reviews for
11
168
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile

Beaufort house offers old style hotel accommodation. Shared bathrooms, which do need updating. Rooms are nice but not luxurious. Extremely friendly host. We thought it a bit overpriced but clearly very popular. Basic breakfast included.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roaming96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Thanks to Cynthia for making us feel very welcome and extremely comfortable in her small, cosy and very traditional Beaufort House hotel. The plush furnishings and extra little touches all made for a pleasurable stay. The Austrian platter in the hotel retaurant was delicious and plentyful. Overall a lovely place to stay and a memorable way to celebrate our wedding anniversary. It may well become a yearly event for us.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyFallons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wagga
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2012

My hubby and I needed a quick getaway to recharge and could not believe we could get it in the pretty Adelong! Beaufort House! Amazing! We loved the hospitality. The wine bar was just what the doctor ordered and the meal... Oh my the meal was devine! The Austrian Platter! So so lovely. Our room was very comfortable too. I had the best sleep in a long while. Terry and I thoroighly recommend Beaufort house! We are already planning to take some friends back later this year!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We came for the weekend just gone and cannot begin to tell people how fantastic the weekend was.
Cynthia is the most energetic person and a fabulous host and the food in the restaurant is to die for.
We had a coupon but needless to say we were not treated as if we did.
We will be back.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Amsterdam room but the Vienna room looked amazing so will try that room next time
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2012

22/04/12 Emanuel & Michelle - Delahey, Victoria
Hospitality excellent, great food, very relaxing atmosphere.
Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alecx2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We met up with friends from Melbourne at Beaufort House and it was a great place for us to get together. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant on Friday night and the sunny verandah was the perfect place to enjoy a relaxing breakfast on Saturday and Sunday mornings. Usually we are not keen on shared facilities preferring ensuite; however, with three bathrooms very close to our room, we never had to wait for the facilities and they were always clean. There is much to do in the area - we went to Yarrangobilly Caves and the Adelong Falls and gold mining ruins - all very worthwhile.

Room Tip: The large Vienna Suite with an ensuite would be worth splurging on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bartonbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beaufort House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort House

Property: Beaufort House
Address: 77 Tumut Street, Adelong, New South Wales 2729, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Adelong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Adelong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaufort House is a heritage hotel and B&B with 4 motel units, located halfway between Sydney and Melbourne on the Snowy Mountains Highway, nestled in the foothills of Kosciuszko National Park.Being only 21 kms off the Hume Highway, it is the 'Gateway' to the Snowy Mountains and only a short drive to Batlow, Tumbarumba (home to our cold climate vineyards), Gundagai, Tumut, Talbingo, Yarrangobilly Caves, Mt Selwyn Snowfields and so much more!Beaufort House is the perfect destination for a relaxing getaway to experience Australia's history, mountains, rivers and wildlife, where you are most likely to see wild Brumby's & Kangaroo's to name a few!. This region is most certainly one of the best kept secrets for your discovery. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel Adelong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing