We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!”
Review of Beaufort House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Adelong
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beaufort House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Adelong
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Myself and my wife visited Beaufort House and were absolutely blown away by the level of service and the whole experience. Cynthia made us feel like family and all the staff at the house were always happy to have a chat and fill you in on the local gems. This obviously attracts similarly pleasant clientele as we has multiple chats with others staying there and their reflections on the house was also of the highest repute. The bottle of complementary port in our room didn’t go astray and the fact that it was topped up after our room was turned over was just one of the MANY examples that added to the experience. Trust me when I say, take Cynthia’s advice and try the Austrian platter in the restaurant, there was enough to feed another two people after myself and my wife gorged ourselves on this wonderful dish and don’t bother going anywhere else for dinner, because the food here is well priced and to die for! I couldn't speak any more highly of this place and in all honesty, no words can do this place justice, you just have to see it for yourself!

Beaufort House definitely puts Adelong and its surrounds on the map! We will be going back again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmacleanhorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drag0nfly01, Owner at Beaufort House, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

We would sincerely like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Beaufort House, Adelong and the Snowy Mountains. Look forward to seeing you here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 217 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2012

Was a perfect relaxing weekend away. Cynthia was absolutely lovely and very accommodating. Highly recommended and will definantely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blmcquillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We have visited the establishment and enjoyed the cafe and wine bar. We had the pleasure of staying. What a beautiful clean establishment. It has a unique charm and is the best accommodation in the area. The property is very clean. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

When I first contacted the house and spoke to Cynthia I knew that we were going to stay at a first class venue. My initial thoughts were correct. Beaufort House was perfect my wife and I arrived following a drive from Thredbo. Cynthia greeted us at the door and showed us around the house. We were staying in the Vienna Suite. My wife loved the room as it was like stepping back in time. Everything had been thought of to make the stay perfect. As it was a Monday the resturant was closed, however this did not stop Cynthia, she arranged for a pizza to be made by her husband and I can tell you it was one of the best pizzas i have had. I cannot say enougth how well run and friendly Beaufort House is and the friendliness of the host Cynthia makes you feel at home . We had travelled from Adelaide stopping at various places and Beaufort House stuck out as a place we would like to re-visit. Thank you and we hope to return again for longer next time.

Room Tip: The vienna Suite is an experience but all the other rooms looked as perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cairoluxor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at Beaufort House for 2 wonderful nights. It is a very pleasant drive from Canberra and a perfect distance for a short break. On arrival you are welcomed like a friend by Cynthia and nothing is too much trouble throughout your stay. The house is full of history and amazing to explore. The rooms are spacious and well equipped with lots of little extras. Continental breakfast is provided and you can help yourself to cereal, juice, plunger coffee, plain toast, raisin toast and local jams and honey. Tables are provided on the balcony for breakfast and can be used at any other time also.
We intended to sample a couple of different restaurants in town but after dining at the Coat of Arms Kaffeehaus restaurant at Beaufort House, we didn't bother. The food prepared by Josh is outstanding and so reasonably priced for the quality. We fully recommend trying one of the platters, amazing!
We both would like to return to Beaufort House in the future. Thank you for the outstanding hospitality.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Thank you for a lovely stay at Beaufort House - amazing hospitality, gorgeous area, great advice on what to go and see, very relaxing quiet place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L_and_S_CBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We had a most enjoyable, relaxing time at Beaufort House in early December. The place is full of history and charm, and the hosts are extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant offers a range of delicious, interesting meals at reasonable prices. We loved the small town and surrounding countryside - both beautiful and steeped in gold mining history.
Overall - a highly recommended retreat.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have shared bathrooms but it did not inconvenience us since there is a good number...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JolantaGallagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beaufort House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort House

Address: 77 Tumut Street, Adelong, New South Wales 2729, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Adelong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Adelong
Price Range: $99 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaufort House is a heritage hotel and B&B with 4 motel units, located halfway between Sydney and Melbourne on the Snowy Mountains Highway, nestled in the foothills of Kosciuszko National Park.Being only 21 kms off the Hume Highway, it is the 'Gateway' to the Snowy Mountains and only a short drive to Batlow, Tumbarumba (home to our cold climate vineyards), Gundagai, Tumut, Talbingo, Yarrangobilly Caves, Mt Selwyn Snowfields and so much more!Beaufort House is the perfect destination for a relaxing getaway to experience Australia's history, mountains, rivers and wildlife, where you are most likely to see wild Brumby's & Kangaroo's to name a few!. This region is most certainly one of the best kept secrets for your discovery. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel Adelong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing