We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paul's Excellent Adventure”
Review of Beaufort House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Adelong
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beaufort House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Adelong
Reviewed September 24, 2011

What a special memorable holiday! Once you've experienced Beaufort House, all you can say is WÖW! The location in the majestic snowy mountains is sensational and don't be put off by the distance from Sydney, the trip was easy freeway kms, straight down the Hume Highway.
The accommodation was in a class of it's own, this is a very special boutique hotel.
Josh's touch in the kitchen is bliss to your taste buds (try one of the sensational platters) and the service, led by the irrepressible Cynthia, will blow you away!

Room Tip: If you want to be spoiled, ask for the ensuite room, if you have children or pets, ask for a motel r...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_Davids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
There are newer reviews for Beaufort House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 217 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2011

We stayed two nights mid September 2011. Beaufort House is great B&B, they have maintained its traditional charm, furnish it interesting with antiques, and added on a cool wine bar and a restaurant to boot.

Joshua's pizzas are spot on and Cynthia will gladly help with wine selection. The rooms are quaint. Try and get one next to the balcony, a fantastic spot to read the Sunday paper.

As for the region, there is plenty to do. National parks, the gold mine. We had a good crack at the Adelong golf course, only $5 green fees!

If you feel like getting away and doing something different, stop in at Beaufort house.

Room Tip: Pick one next to the balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AT-Canb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

This wonderful property is in the foothills on the snowy's only 2 hours from Canberra. We stayed in the Edinburgh room. The facilities were outstanding. The food was amazing and well priced. The wine selections were wonderful and the coffee just amazing. The team are all so welcoming and really do make you feel like you are the only people in the place. I would recommend the trout pate and the Snowy Mountains platter. All geourgous food, no fillers like chips. The wine list was extensive and we had a local wine, which was outstanding. We really did explore the towns around Adelong and then went back to the opening arms of the team. Cynthia, made us feel like part of the family. The whole hotel is simply devine. The port which was in our rooms at night, was just a great end to a day. I would recommend all people go and discover this hidden treature. the owners really do love their hotel and make sure that you will have the best time away. we will go back again. If you want someone to really relax and be pampered this is the place to go.

Room Tip: all the rooms were nice with real antiques. We stayed in the Edinburgh room. next time we will stay...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meg130576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We stayed at the Vienna suite and we were extremely impressed by the decor, ambiance and cleanness of the hotel. After a delicious dinner at the Coat of Arms restaurant, we savor a glass of beautiful port that was provided in the room and enjoy a restful night in a comfit queen bed. Thank you Beaufort... we'll definitely be back

Room Tip: wine, tea and breakfast are all provided in all the suites in the hotel, definitely worth the value
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

we were very impressed such a credit to the owners .will be happily revisit the hotel and surrounding area . hospitallity was 10 out of 10 . a gem in adalong

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We travelled to Adelong after hearing from friends about Beaufort House and we were not disappointed! Cynthia greeted us as though we were old friends and as it was a quiet night we were invited to join her and her husband Ric for a drink before dinner! What a great way to start an evening! We enjoyed the sampling plate of European dishes and although warned we didn't finish it...wondeful food...all home cooked by Josh! We will miss the entree next time so we can have the home made apple strudel (made with local Batlow apples)

Our room was tastefully decorated with genuine antique furniture (that Cynthia assured us had a colourful history) - we will certainly go back but next time for more than one night on our way to meet with friends and family!

Anne & Ian - Sydney

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Earnie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

My boyfriend and I went there on weekends. It's a very peaceful town...feeling refreshed after being away from the city for two days. We love the old European style settings of the hotel. The owner was very nice and made us feel at home...it was soooo cozy there!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessieLiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adelong
8.8 mi away
Best Western Motel Farrington
8.8 mi away
Amaroo Motel
Amaroo Motel
#1 of 8 in Tumut
234 reviews
17.1 mi away
Gabriel Motor Inn
Gabriel Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Gundagai
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Tumut Valley Motel
Tumut Valley Motel
#4 of 8 in Tumut
126 reviews
9.0 mi away
Boutique Motel Sefton House Tumut
9.1 mi away
Russellee B&B
Russellee B&B
#1 of 3 in Tumut
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort House

Address: 77 Tumut Street, Adelong, New South Wales 2729, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Adelong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Adelong
Price Range: $103 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaufort House is a heritage hotel and B&B with 4 motel units, located halfway between Sydney and Melbourne on the Snowy Mountains Highway, nestled in the foothills of Kosciuszko National Park.Being only 21 kms off the Hume Highway, it is the 'Gateway' to the Snowy Mountains and only a short drive to Batlow, Tumbarumba (home to our cold climate vineyards), Gundagai, Tumut, Talbingo, Yarrangobilly Caves, Mt Selwyn Snowfields and so much more!Beaufort House is the perfect destination for a relaxing getaway to experience Australia's history, mountains, rivers and wildlife, where you are most likely to see wild Brumby's & Kangaroo's to name a few!. This region is most certainly one of the best kept secrets for your discovery. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel Adelong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing