We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place- signage is missing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Misery Bay Provincial Park

Misery Bay Provincial Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place- signage is missing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

It's a very interesting place to visit. Nice hiking on the rocks and cliffs (mainly), nice views. There are some signs missing on the main trails (yellow and red) and we couldn't do the loop, we had to use the same way yo come back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank pilles56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    16
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Canada
1 review
“Misery Loves Company”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

The visitors centre has an amazing collection of fossils, and other items from the natural world of Manitoulin Island. The hike to the beach reconnects man to nature and restores the balance of the mind.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Floyd O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

It is perfect....a little bit of everything, suited to everyone. It is one of many must-go places on Manitoulin Island.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“getting away from it all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

About 8 hrs drive outside Toronto, a short journey to most Canadians, we rented a cottage for 1 week. 30 mins drive to nearest shop, I would strongly recommend hiring or bringing a car.
Misery Bay is a fabulous place. there is a local museum and trails you can walk. Worth having a dip in Georges Bay which is the biggest fresh water Lake in the world.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank doney3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frant, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“What misery?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We visited this attraction in July 2013. We had been recommended to it by a park ranger who was giving a talk, about Manatoulin Island, on the ferry over from Tobermory.

The park was great, if a little buggy( but hey, this is Canada) and the conversations we had in the interpretive centre most interesting. The young rangers could not have been more helpful.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank rideauman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Misery Bay Provincial Park also viewed

Manitoulin Island, Northeastern Ontario
Kagawong, Manitoulin Island
 
Providence Bay, Manitoulin Island
Spring Bay, Manitoulin Island
 

Been to Misery Bay Provincial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing