We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning position”
Review of Broom Parc

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Veryan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Broom Parc
Ranked #3 of 7 Veryan B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We arrived here after a 12 mile walk along the coastal path. Stunning position & a house full of character. Luckily we had the double room with the mesmerising view. A warm welcome from the hosts, lovely sitting room & period furnishings in keeping with the house. You really do feel lost in time here: would love to return.

Room Tip: Try to get the double with the view. Check the single before booking as rather high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane225566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 61 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2012

We braved narrow Cornish roads on our first day driving to get to Broom Parc but it was worth the fear. The house is perched on a high hill on the east coast of Cornwall. We were unable to book a front room that has a beautiful view. Our room did not have an in-suite bathroom. We enjoyed a short hike on the coastal trail which runs in front of the house. Since this is a National Trust home and was featured in the BBC miniseries, Camomile Lawn, it is usually fully booked so make your reservation early. We enjoyed sitting in the living room with a nice fire for warmth and ambience. Our full Cornish breakfast was very good. We did have a problem with swarms of flies around the house so if you opened the screenless windows you had to be a fly assassin. Maybe it's a Cornish autumn phenomenon?

Room Tip: Front rooms have in-suite bathrooms and wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunPilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My mother and I spent three nights at Broom Parc on a short break. I had been Googling the Camomile Lawn in the hope of finding accommodation right by the sea, and was amazed to discover you could stay in the actual house where it was filmed. We took our two dogs and were delighted to discover they were allowed to stay in the room with us.

From the moment we arrived, Lindsay (and Maud the dog!) made us feel very at home with a warm welcome and the offer of tea on the lawn which we gladly accepted so we could take in the most amazing views. The house is set in a secluded bay and has uninterupted views. Our room, the Red Room, was very comfortable and spacious with a bathroom and dressing area - again, with amazing views.

To our delight we discovered it was not a long walk to the nearest pub for supper (The Ship in Portloe) - it takes about 20 mins across the coastal path. This was great because a) it meant we didn't have to drive and b) we could take the dogs (which were allowed in the Ship). It was a steep 10 minute walk back up the lane to Broom Parc if you didn't fancy coming back across the cliff in the dark - though torches were available. We also ate one evening at the New Inn at Veryan which was very good.

Breakfasts at Broom Parc were excellent: proper coffee, freshly laid eggs, fruit, a very good full English and even freshly squeezed juice. All in all we had a wonderful stay - thanks Keith and Lindsay! I hope I'll be back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goreblimey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

This is what I might call an above average B&B--well-worn but comfortable furniture; clean and tidy, but a few cobwebs; typical breakfast (which was very good, nonetheless); friendly and helpful staff. But the real attraction is the view of the Channel which has to be second to none. The pictures on the web don't do either the inside or the outside of this house real justice. And, this was my wife's favorite B&B out of the 14 we stayed in.

Room Tip: Sofie's room is very nice by the toilet is across the landing and has a tub and hand-held shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank captcalculus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

This is a lovely B&B; friendly and helpful hosts, lots of room for walking gear, beautiful location and very good breakfasts. Our room was very comfortable, very clean and had great views; represents good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

We had booked for one night to celebrate our 40th Wedding anniversary as we were eating at the nearby Nare Hotel. The house is decorated in the style of The Camomile Lawn, which was filmed there. It felt as if we had stepped onto a rather lovely film set. Our room was spacious and had a huge bay window overlooking the cliffs and the sea.
Our family had sent champagne for us which Keith put on ice and then poured for us after we had leisurely changed to go out. We toasted ourselves in the beautiful drawing room by the log fire. After a good nights sleep we awoke to the sun pouring in and sat in the bay window, open, with a steaming cup of coffee looking at the boats, ships and birds. The breakfast was out of this world, our full English brought on a platter looked and smelt wonderful and we did not need another thing for the day.
Lindsay bid us farewell and we left feeling relaxed, refreshed and wanting to spend Christmas in that wonderful house.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suercornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Arrived here having walked 13 miles along the coast path from Mevagissey; what a wonderful find ! A building with so much character with spectacular views of the coast.

The building was used in the making of the TV production of Camomile Lawn and still radiates the magic.

From a coast path walker's point of view it could not be better as the path ajoins the rear garden. Friendly couple running the establishment and an excellent breakfast to set us on our way for the next stage of our walk.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RouteCause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Broom Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broom Parc

Address: Broom Parc Camels, Veryan TR2 5PJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro District > Roseland Peninsula > Veryan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Veryan
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Broom Parc Hotel Veryan
Broom Parc Veryan, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing