We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Broom Parc
Nearby Hotels
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Rosevine(Trewithian)
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rising Sun(St Mawes)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$71
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$150
$146
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Llawnroc Hotel(Gorran Haven)
$183
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nare(Veryan)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
44
16
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoastal pathnational trustmaster bedroomtv seriesfull english breakfastb blocal attractionsfabulous breakfastperfect staysea viewwonderful hostslindsaylawnchamomilewalkscornwallengland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 64 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2011

This is what I might call an above average B&B--well-worn but comfortable furniture; clean and tidy, but a few cobwebs; typical breakfast (which was very good, nonetheless); friendly and helpful staff. But the real attraction is the view of the Channel which has to be second to none. The pictures on the web don't do either the inside or the outside of this house real justice. And, this was my wife's favorite B&B out of the 14 we stayed in.

Room Tip: Sofie's room is very nice by the toilet is across the landing and has a tub and hand-held shower.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank captcalculus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

This is a lovely B&B; friendly and helpful hosts, lots of room for walking gear, beautiful location and very good breakfasts. Our room was very comfortable, very clean and had great views; represents good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

We had booked for one night to celebrate our 40th Wedding anniversary as we were eating at the nearby Nare Hotel. The house is decorated in the style of The Camomile Lawn, which was filmed there. It felt as if we had stepped onto a rather lovely film set. Our room was spacious and had a huge bay window overlooking the cliffs and the sea.
Our family had sent champagne for us which Keith put on ice and then poured for us after we had leisurely changed to go out. We toasted ourselves in the beautiful drawing room by the log fire. After a good nights sleep we awoke to the sun pouring in and sat in the bay window, open, with a steaming cup of coffee looking at the boats, ships and birds. The breakfast was out of this world, our full English brought on a platter looked and smelt wonderful and we did not need another thing for the day.
Lindsay bid us farewell and we left feeling relaxed, refreshed and wanting to spend Christmas in that wonderful house.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suercornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Arrived here having walked 13 miles along the coast path from Mevagissey; what a wonderful find ! A building with so much character with spectacular views of the coast.

The building was used in the making of the TV production of Camomile Lawn and still radiates the magic.

From a coast path walker's point of view it could not be better as the path ajoins the rear garden. Friendly couple running the establishment and an excellent breakfast to set us on our way for the next stage of our walk.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RouteCause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

If you want to escape the noise and interuptions of town and city life then time really can stand still at Broom Parc. Fantastic hosts, Lindsay and Keith Righton will welcome you with their charm and hospitality to a wonderful stay at this unique Bed and Breakfast nestled be
tween Veryan and Portloe. The location and its seaview is simply mesmerizing. Journey back home after one of Lindsay and Keith's full English breakfast (locally sourced produce) and you will keep returning time after time.......

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CornishfanAylesbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews