We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Relaxation cottage”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Camellia Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Photo's of Camellia Cottage Visitors Book
Photo's of Camellia Cottage Visitors Book
Photo's of Camellia Cottage Visitors Book
Photo's of Camellia Cottage Visitors Book
Photo's of Camellia Cottage Visitors Book
Photo's of Camellia Cottage Visitors Book
Photo's of Camellia Cottage Visitors Book
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lizard, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SurreyTer...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Family Relaxation cottage”
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We decided to stay at Camellia Cottage for a nice restful week and we were not disappointed. On arrival the cottage was spotlessly clean and really nicely decorated. There was plenty of everything you needed and a nice sized garden for a barbecue. The view was lovely and only about 15 minutes walk to the Lizard Lighthouse or a stroll along the coastal path. The village had 2 great pubs and 2 very nice cafe's as well as shops which stocked just about everything you needed. The weather was changeable but that's just one of those things in the UK, but we found plenty to do (or not, depending on how the mood took us). None of us wanted to leave and we all felt wonderfully relaxed at the end of our break. Highly recommended. Would definitely go back again if we are in the south of Cornwall

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxation and location of the cottage - we felt at home immediately
Liked least: The weather
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2016
Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickmBedf...
bedford
Level 6 Contributor
578 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“Lovely property, in a great location...recommended..couple of improvers.”
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Delightful cottage in a super location. Good parking for 2 cars. Comfortable rooms. Quite well equipped kitchen. Improvers: Towels were good quality once, but were rough and needed to be replaced. We found that some of the utensils were not appropriate for a six people. e.g. Casserole not big enough. Not enough cutlery. We were constantly having to wash knives by hand, which negated the dish washer. Only one small sharp knife. Tumble drier in shed - why? No recycling which was frustrating Would be better to have bedside cabinets instead of chairs.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The towels
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThoseOggi...
Hilton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A luxurious property in a breathtaking location. Pure peace!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Camellia cottage is beautiful. Plenty of room for two of us to relax in comfort and luxury. The kitchen is warm and toasty (we visited first week in March) and very well planned. Feels and looks real quality. There are 3 bedrooms with 2 en-suites and a third shower room on ground floor. Ideal cottage for up to 6 people. The lounge again, is warm,comfortable, spacious and relaxing with a log burner. The flat screen T.V. Was large and has good quality free view, a rarity indeed in the holiday cottage market in our experience. We are only a 5 minute walk to the Lizard coast path and the views from kitchen and bedrooms are fabulous. All in all a fab cottage in a great location. Winter opening hours at some of the shops and cafes are a bit hit and miss but we managed to buy and eat locally without taking our car out all week. If you want to really get away from it all, this is the place to do it, enjoy your break!

Date of stay: March 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of accommodation is superb
Liked least: Intermittent wifi was slightly irritating
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing