We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lizard
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Caerthillian Guest House
Ranked #4 of 12 Lizard B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 16, 2006

I found this establishment on the web. It is situated near oneof the most beautiful places in the World, Cornwall and is very handy for exploring the local area.

We were greeted with a very warm welcome and everything was explained to us by the owner. The rooms were great and very modern and well equiped, breakfast was one of the best I have had and the owners are the best hosts, making us feel very special.

There are great walks within minuites and plenty of great places to eat, especaiilt the Polereor Cafe on the Lizard Point (take a bottle of wine in the evening)

We have booked to go bcak next year already.

Well done

3  Thank bigbrother1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for The Caerthillian Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank L_G_0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Ulli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015
Thank emmaSchondorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lunamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Albrecht S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015
Thank zinzegar z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lizard
0.4 mi away
Housel Bay Hotel & Restaurant
4.1 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
602 reviews
4.4 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coverack
214 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Top House
The Top House
#5 of 12 in Lizard
227 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cadgwith Cove Inn
Cadgwith Cove Inn
#1 of 2 in Cadgwith
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Caerthillian Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Caerthillian Guest House

Address: Lizard Head Lane, Lizard TR12 7NQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Lizard
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Lizard
Price Range: $41 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As one of the most prominent buildings in The Lizard, she has accommodated visitors since early Victorian times. En suite bedrooms, sea views, private parking. Prices from £35 per person. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Caerthillian Guest House Lizard, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing