We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

Parc Brawse Cottage
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lizard
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parc Brawse Cottage
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We recently stayed at parc brawse cottage and had a fabulous week. The weather was a mixed bag that did not matter at all the cottage was beautiful, really homely for our 2 girls to play in. Just a stones throw from the lizard village and local coves. We really would recommend to others and I'm positive we will return in the future. Thank you to jo and Ben deciding to have the hot tub for the week was the best decision we made!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank browne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 25 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2012

I've just come back from my second stay at this wonderful place. The location is perfect...you could quite possibly drive to the cottage & not use your car again for your stay. The surrounding walks are fantastic with jaw dropping views around each corner. The cottage itself, whilst cosy, is spacious, spotlessly clean and has all mod cons. The added luxury of the availability of a hot tub is not to be missed after those long walks. The owners are only too happy to help & advise whenever needed. I cannot speak highly enough of this place & look forward to returning one day soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tawny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Every year a friend and I meet up and have a week away, usually overseas. This year we wanted to stay in the UK and chose to rent this lovely Cornish cottage and a bonus was the unintrusive owners. The cottage had one of everything we needed, although we did not spend much time in the kitchen cooking, so if that is your thing then I cannot offer any comment about equipment. The hottub was real fun and the village of Lizard was delightful. Perfect location if you like walking, the coastal path is on the doorstep. Both of the pubs in Lizard serve wonderful local fish and seafood (oh and their beer is kept well).
Hope to go back one day.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gameoldbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at this lovely cottage for a couple of nights and what a great place to stay, within easy reach of the center of the village 5 minutes walk only, very clean and very well maintained, the room had everything you needed including tv, kettle etc, the en-suite bathroom was fully equiped and spotless, Ben and Jo are wonderful and don't bother you at all, this is a great place to stay and use as a base to return to after a long walk to freshen up before heading into the village for the evening, i would use this place again and will recomend it to others, as i said, a wonderful place, well done Ben and Jo and thank you both.

Room Tip: Just let Ben and Jo know what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We stayed with them in August for a week in the cottage that is the back of the house and had no issues with anything. Yes the property is slightly basic but we would gladly stay there again. We had brought our own food and drink with us and found the kitchen adequate for what we wanted to do.

Having free SkyTV was a plus on the days when it was pissing with rain/winds which can happen given the coastal location. Their Wifi is a little hit-n-miss but they may have moved the AP by now after a friendly chat with them.

Our *only* complaint is the lounge chairs and settee need to be replaced, the cushions on them are well past any level of comfort but the beds and bathrooms are great.

The location is perfect in our book for walking into the village, doing the coastal walks, etc and we look forward to going back.

Not sure how all the naysayers didn't get along with the owners, but they and their daughter were perfectly fine and easy going. We found Ben and Jo very helpful, accommodated us showing up a few hours early, and even told us where we could get some BBQ supplies.

Room Tip: Book the 2BD cottage, even if it is just you and your spouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S6blr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed at the Cottage during the first week of September 2011. After again reading some of the earlier reviews of this place, I'm just writing to put the record straight! The cottage is fantastic, the setting stunning and Jo and Ben could not have been more helpful and friendly. Everything we asked of them they were only to happy to help us with, including replacing the oven! Had a wonderful week, with Poppy and Ellie our two dogs loving the idea of being allowed in the local pub. Will definitely be going back and would fully recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MidlandsJasonC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Arrived late at night - with 2 tired teens in tow - the owners Ben & Jo could not have been more helpful, taking our baggage into the Holiday Cottage and giving us a brief survival guide for that night!! Awoke to a stunning little cottage; complete with hot tub - which had only recently been installed - so a complete bonus for us. Very much home from home including Sky Sports which pleased the kids as they could keep up with the Ashes! As we had arrived so late at night - our complimentry cream tea was wolfed down during the first day. What a lovely Cornish welcome. The views and walks were stunning and we will definately be back.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorwichCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lizard hotels
0.4 mi away
Housel Bay Hotel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
The Top House
The Top House
#5 of 12 in Lizard
238 reviews
0 mi away
YHA Lizard Point
YHA Lizard Point
#3 of 7 in Lizard
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Glampotel Lizard Point
Glampotel Lizard Point
#5 of 7 in Lizard
1 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Parc Brawse Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Brawse Cottage

Address: Penmenner Road, Lizard TR12 7NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Lizard
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Lizard
Price Range: $35 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Parc Brawse Cottage Lizard, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing