We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Keep it to ourselves!"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lizard
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkdean - Sea Acres Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“"Keep it to ourselves!"”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We have been going to sea acres for the past 5 years with our granddaughter and I'm not supposed to tell anyone else about how fantastic this place is "just in case it gets booked up and we can't get in!" However I can't keep quiet anymore as it keeps getting better and better. Our last visit was in Halloween half term week and to see so many little ghouls having so much fun is what childhood memories are made of. Thank you Hayley and Robyn for all your hard work and Des and the rest of the bar men for making our holiday even better than our previous ones this year. What a fantastic idea to have beds made up for arrival, its just like going to a hotel now. Thank you Sea Acres see you next year! Ps. First Café on left with coach parking at lizard best place to eat when Sea Acres excellent restaurant is closed.

Room Tip: Caravans on the first few rows have beautiful sea views however new caravans around play area are ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    135
    36
    7
    6
See reviews for
228
100
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bolton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

My family and I adore sea acres, we are regular visitors in June but we decided to try it in October as we couldn't wait, it was great to see that the staff were just as amazing this time even though the park was busting at the seams. Ray always finds time to chat with us, Des and the rest of the team at the bar are fantastic, friendly and helpful, Hayley the entertainments manager succeeded all expectations at the Halloween party for the kids. All we want to say is a massive well done to every member of the sea acres team that does an amazing job and we can't wait to see you all again soon

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Arrived early and lucky for us our caravan was ready. There was a rip in the vinyl floor so reported it with the receptionist who was very pleasant and helpful. The caravan was very clean credit goes to the hardworking cleaners. Our caravan was no. 85 and the view out of our window was wonderful looking over the sea. There were only 2 not that bad points the TV was small and the parking by the caravan was very muddy has we had quite alot of rain and there wasn't anywhere else to park. The park is small and very clean. The take away was great value and the food was excellent. We would recommend this park if you want a quiet relaxing holiday, as we did.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The Holiday Park was very good. Accommodation was varied throughout so had a reasonable choice of standard of living. Our Caravan No 98, is an 8 Birth with the smallest TV. It was like a postage stamp size TV. although Watching from the otherside of the room made it difficult. The Night entertainment were brilliant they worked so tirelessly to keep you laughing. I believe it was Robyn and Hayley that kept the show going. The Food is Excellent and the Staff make your holiday. Definitely go back..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrevorJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We have just spent 2 wonderful weeks at Parkdean's Sea Acres Holiday Park, our 5th 2 week holiday here in 5 years
The setting for this park is amazing, set at the end of Lizard Peninsula, down tiny country lanes and set on a stunning cliff top position. We took our dog with us, and our caravan was on the front row with amazing sea views.
It is a small park, very clean and tidy and well kept. With having the dog with us we didn't use the bar/entertainments area although it seemed very popular. There is a small shop, takeaway and launderette on site. Larger shops in Helston, but we did see major supermarkets delivering to the park. To enjoy the area more a car is needed, although there is a local bus service which goes into Helston. We explored the beautiful county and our dog loved her walks on the fabulous beaches.
The caravan was lovely and clean, and well equipped...beds even made up on arrival. Most caravans have verandah's, perfect for sitting out with a glass of wine and enjoying the amazing views. All staff were extremely pleasant, helpful and friendly. We had 2 weeks of pretty good weather for October and it was very warm, certainly felt the chill when we got back up north!
All in all, this is the best holiday park we have been to, small but friendly and definitely not commercialised and can't wait to return again for 2 weeks next year!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LorraineW4812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exeter devon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed 4 days very clean site it was nlce to arrive with the beds all made up ,all staff very helpful was really good a could take my dog with me .great little beach good cooking utensils all very clean would go back again

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank janetExeterDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We have been to this park several times and is our favourite having tried many parks in Cornwall. Fantastic cliff top location overlooking the beach it is very clean well maintained and all the staff are very friendly. It is a small park but has a shop,entertainment,bar,restaurant,takeaway,and indoor pool,pitch and putt course. I hope to go back their next year.

Room Tip: Caravan with a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PAULDGIB63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lizard
3.9 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
545 reviews
2.9 mi away
Housel Bay Hotel & Restaurant
3.9 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coverack
207 reviews
24.6 mi away
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
3.7 mi away
Mullion Cove Lodge Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkdean - Sea Acres Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdean - Sea Acres Holiday Park

Property: Parkdean - Sea Acres Holiday Park
Address: Kennack Sands, Lizard TR12 7LT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Lizard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Lizard
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Sea Acres Holiday Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea life differently...Wake up every morning to stunning sea views. Spend the day on the golden Kennack Sands. Dine out on freshly caught fish at a quaint harbour village. Or dip into rock-pools dotted along the rugged Lizard Peninsula. When you stay at Sea Acres you'll see life differently - and it's a life you won't want to leave.* Set in a stunning cliff top location * Short stroll to Kennack Sands beach * Park access to the South West Coastal Path * 5-Star PADI Scuba Diving centre on park * Lots of green space with adventure play ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Acres Holiday Park Hotel The Lizard
Parkdean - Sea Acres Holiday Park Lizard, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing