We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet park with some great cliff top walks nearby.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lizard
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkdean - Sea Acres Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Stayed here July 2011. found park to be well presented. Nice and quiet, ideal for couples. Would come here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank markdroitwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 426 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed at this park for 2 weeks with our 2 children,3 and 10 months, and what a lovely little find it was, we had a fantastic caravan with fabulous sea views, caravan very clean and homely, staff very helpfull and friendly, we especially loved the entertainment girls Gemma and Zoe who were fabulous with our kids, our eldest is very shy and we took her to a lot of the kids clubs in the morning and the entertainment with Sid and Lizzie at night and the girls were just so good with her and she even ended up going on stage hula-hooping which i never thought i would see! If you have children under the age of 8 they will love these girls! The site is great for day trips as everything is not too far away by car, we travelled over 8 hours to get there and would definately go there again!The takeaway food wasn't that brilliant but met our needs! Thanks again for a fantastic holiday Gemma and Zoe, you have made some fantastic memories for my little girl!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sazzler1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Ok, so we have stayed at quite a few sites in the last two years & at last we have found the best one!

On arrival I do have to say we got confussed as there was no clear signs to tell us where to go for key collection. A fellow holiday maker told us where to go & that's where I met the fantastic park manager who gave me our welcome pack. We then went to find our caravan expecting something very basic as we had booked through 'The Sun Hols deal', yet we were given a 3 bedroomed one with double glazing & central heating. It was also very clean. We were amazed that nearly all vans have verandahs with picnic benches. Our van looked over the play area so we could watch our children (3 & 5) whilst we drank our coffee!

The site itself is clean & well looked after. The range of activities is great for families with smaller children. There's not much for older kids to do, but if you are at the beach or daytripping It'd be ok. The staff were fantastic & the girls who were on the entertainment team did a great job. On our first day, Gemma spent a while with us & chatted to our children. She had a real knack for remembering childrens names & making them feel special. In fact I chatted to every staff member I met. The views are fantastic & if you walk you are right next to the coastal path.

All the times we have stayed on caravan sites our children were too young for the entertainment. This time they got used to their surroundings quickly & we even stayed for bingo! The entertainment itself is pretty much the same every night & may get boring. Also the function room is a little on the small side, so get there early. We really enjoyed it though & it was perfect for our children.

We ate both in the restaurant & had takeaway. The restaurant was clean & quiet. Just a small point, you can only have roast off the menu on the sunday which wasn't all that clear. You also have to get your own drinks from the bar, so get them before you go in. You also can't eat outside even though there is a perfectly good outside area with tables. To do that you have to get takeaway. All the food we had was very good & freshly cooked, the prices were not all that bad & drinks were reasonable.

The shop on site was well stocked, but we stocked up at Helston on the way through. There are three large supermarkets there.

This is the best site for us. It's relaxed, friendly & quiet. If you have older children & want more to do, then the sister site at Mullion would be better. We stayed there last October & it was also good. We loved Sea Acres so much we have booked to return for a full week next year.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Mariasmummy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Just been back to Sea acres for the 3rd year running, and can honestly say we wouldn't go anywhere else. Really helpful staff, and that includes everyone we had dealings with, the receptionist (Christine, Thankyou so much) even managed to save us a transfer to Mullion for our final weekend - something Park Dean main office seemed unable or unwilling to do, (we'd applied for a weekend extension through the Sun hols and got Mullion as our 2nd choice, would have been a shame to up and move). I could list all the names but there's really no need, because everyone on the site goes that extra mile. However one other star who really livened the entertainment up with her motivation and passion for involving everyone was Gemma - Thankyou, you were great and our kids loved you and Zoe. This is a great place for families with younger kids, lovely play area, crazy golf, small amusement arcade and clubhouse, decent pool.
Also on site, the PADI diving centre, hubby had a great session in the sea alongside experienced instructors with full equipment hire for less than £50, well worth it.
This site is not for anyone needing spoonfeeding loud entertainment 24 hrs, it is low key, not in your face, good fun, and that's the attraction for us. Go prepared, maybe wise to load up at Tesco Helston on way in, as although an excellent shop, takeaway, restuarant on site, the opening hours are limited and I reckon you could end up hungry on Lizard as lots of the areas pubs are also limited with food serving times.
The natural beauty of the area and many hidden coves (you can end up with a beach to yourself if you're willing to explore) makes it worth getting off the beaten track, hard to beat as a British destination, doesn't matter what the weather is like elsewhere, it seems to float right over Lizard and there's always a sunny spot to be found. Sad to be home and will be definitely returning.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GoodtasteManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Stayed for a 7 night break with our two children aged 5 and 7. Caravan (Kennack) wasnt overly large but very well equipped and loverly and modern too. Fantastic panoramic sea views from van and could have loverly al fresco breakfast on the verandah (when weather allowed), Nice small quiet site, pool small but fine - kids loved inflatable fun run. Shop good, reception team friendly, entertainment was great for the kids and the girls doing it were really good. Enjoyed doing the bingo, even though it wouldnt really be my kind of thing! Takeaway food not brilliant but does a job. Location is fantastic and there is a loverly beach just a few minutes walk away. Lots to do in the region for all ages. Site was nice and quiet and clean and tidy. Good childrens play areas. Probably not for you if you want a lively site with lots going on but for a quiet relaxing family break its great. Will probably return later in the season for a short break. Only critisism is the bedding didnt fit the beds which was quite annoying but a only small moan really.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mrsfarenheit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Just returned from a family holiday at Sea Acres with my 4 and 5 year old grandchildren. This has to be the best site for children under 10 years of age. The entertainment was great, there is a good play area and the beach is only a short walk away. The pitch & Putt is a bonus ( although wish they would cut the greens more ! ) Staff are friendly and overall a very enjoyable experience. Paying that little bit more for the bigger caravans is worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brummies015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

We booked this weeks holiday as a belated family honeymoon and were all so excited about our holiday. We travelled 5 hours to get there and had very high hopes. The caravan was ok a first glance but on closer inspection was filthy the bathroom especially!!
The evening entertainment was awful the kids had 1 hour of boring games and the same songs with two young girls who clearly had no experience with kids at all, they had no clue how to interact with them. Bingo followed and our children went off to use the arcade which had a 2p machine that did not accept 2ps and many more machines that did not work!!
The music playing was very old songs that were repeated over and over and over again. We stayed till about 9pm a few nights but most nights went off back to the caravan at around 8pm. The outdoor play area was very good and the views were amazing. The beach down the path was amazing the toilets were clean and parking fairly priced.

There were only about 12-15 children on site and yet the entertainers could not even remember our children's names even after spending an hour with them in the morning!! The indoor heated swimming pool was freezing with us only spending 20 mins in the pool as we were all shivering. The changing rooms were tiny only really able to accommodate a few people with no cubicals. The bouncy castle was finally put up on our last day to the cheers of our children within 10 min our youngest has cut open all his knee on the big rock left at the bottom of the inflatable slide! it was also so filthy we had to insist they come off.
The on site bistro the food was lovely nice portions and fairly priced, service was also good until we were told that we had to go and get our own drinks from the bar in a different room!!
The bar prices are very expensive the bar staff are lovely though and made us feel very welcome.

The TV in the caravan had freeview and a DVD player all good until you wanted to change from one to another this ment changing the plug and the scart lead also many channels didnt work including BBC 1

This park is great if you want to go for day trips and then back to your caravan but I could of done that at home and saved a fortune. Our children 3,7 and 10 were so bored they were very happy when we decided enough was enough and came home early!!

We were sold a park with lots of family entertainment and this was not the case NEVER EVER AGAIN!!!!!

On the plus side when I went to complain to the very nice GM he offered us a free holiday to the park strangely we declined.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Basingstokefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lizard
24.6 mi away
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
22 mi away
Perran View Holiday Park
16 mi away
Tolroy Manor Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
St. Ives Holiday Village
2.9 mi away
Housel Bay Hotel & Restaurant
2.8 mi away
The Top House
The Top House
#5 of 12 in Lizard
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkdean - Sea Acres Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdean - Sea Acres Holiday Park

Address: Kennack Sands, Lizard TR12 7LT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Lizard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Lizard
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Sea Acres Holiday Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea life differently...Wake up every morning to stunning sea views. Spend the day on the golden Kennack Sands. Dine out on freshly caught fish at a quaint harbour village. Or dip into rock-pools dotted along the rugged Lizard Peninsula. When you stay at Sea Acres you'll see life differently - and it's a life you won't want to leave.* Set in a stunning cliff top location * Short stroll to Kennack Sands beach * Park access to the South West Coastal Path * 5-Star PADI Scuba Diving centre on park * Lots of green space with adventure play ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Acres Holiday Park Hotel The Lizard
Parkdean - Sea Acres Holiday Park Lizard, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing