We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homy, cosy, lovely!”
Review of Atlantic House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lizard
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atlantic House B&B
Ranked #1 of 12 Lizard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We spent four nights at the Atlantic house in August and that was great. The view on the sea is uninterrupted and the room so cosy you would forget you aren't actually at home. 5 star-breakfast in order to give you enough energy to hike along the cliffs. Jayne and Phil are the best guests you may hope for....in fact, nobody would write a review on tripadvisor so they could keep the place for themselves! See you soon guys! Fabienne & François

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abfab70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLJEH, Owner at Atlantic House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Hi Abfab70
Thank you for a fantastic review. We are really delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and the Lizard area. We very much appreciate all our Tripadvisor reviews, but we do have the Lizard more to our selves in the winter!
Thank you F & F and hope we see you again. Best wishes P&J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 265 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

We love visiting the Lizard and staying at Atlantic House, which is ideally located near to the sea. This is our second visit, having stayed before in 2011, and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Again, the service was fantastic, with an imaginative breakfast menu, supplemented by daily specials. It is the ideal holiday venue, with extremely comfortable and beautifully decorated rooms and amazing views of the sea and surrounding countryside. Each room has its own fridge with daily bottles of water and soft drinks, tea making facilities, wine glasses, corkscrew etc, etc. It goes without saying there is also a TV, DVD and radio provided. Phil and Jayne are very friendly and welcoming hosts, with nothing being too much trouble. Thanks for another lovely holiday - I have no doubt we will be back again in the near future!

Room Tip: The most luxurious room is the Pentreath with its huge bathroom, which is where we stayed on our ini...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enaj57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLJEH, Owner at Atlantic House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Hi Enaj57
It was great to see you both again and we were very pleased everything was still the same as your last stay with us. Thank you for all your kind words and we hope to welcome you both back again.
Best wishes P & J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Atlantic House is an amazing place to stay. Nothing is left to chance as everything has been thought about. The rooms are amazing and the choice of breakfasts fantastic you had different specials each day to choose from. Phil and Jayne take care of you from the time you arrive to the time you leave nothing is too much trouble Thank you for making it such a wonderful stay . We will visit again hopefully in the not to distant future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLJEH, Owner at Atlantic House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Hello DonnaM
Thank you for writing the review and that you liked the rooms and choice of breakfasts, we do try and vary what is available every day, as some guests are with us for over a week. It was our pleasure to have you stay and hope we will see you again. Many thanks P & J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Are you looking for a unique, high standard B&B at Cornwalls coast, book this place, we stayed in the PENTREATH room, and the room was delicious and the bathroom was beatuiful. This is a place where you will relax, calming and balsam for your Soul. We could not Get enough of the view from the two chairs by the Windows. Magic! We will never forget the creem tea you served us,and the delicate breakfasts. The Walks and the natur and the coast were Amazing.
We stayed only two nights here, but next time we will make the stay here longer.this was perfect! Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MetteM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLJEH, Owner at Atlantic House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Hi MetteM
What a wonderful review, thank you. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Pentreath room, the views are quite superb and glad you enjoyed the breakfasts.
Hope to see you again in the future.
Best wishes P & J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My wife and i returned from a three night stay at Atlantic House last Sunday. This was our third visit in the last three years.
Upon arrival we were met by Jayne and Phil who provided us with a welcome cream tea in our room overlooking open fields and views of the sea and Lizard Point. The standard of the rooms, and fittings is second to none and the service and advise and recommendations provided by Jayne and Phil are welcome and very informative. One of the highlights of the day is the breakfast which i would say is the best that i have had in this country.
Cornwall is one of the most beautiful and interesting places that we have visited in the UK. We hope to visit again, and when we do we will hope to stay at Atlantic House. A wonderful place to relax and unwind.

Room Tip: If available choose one of the two larger rooms with wonderful views overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLJEH, Owner at Atlantic House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Hello D&M

Thank you for yet another great review and as always, it was a real pleasure to have you stay with us. The weather was perfect and the views from the Pentreath & Caerthillian rooms are fantastic.
It would be great to see you both again.
Best wishes Phil & Jayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

One of the best B and Bs we have ever stayed in. Hope to return soon. Our hosts were great and so attentive. Breakfasts were delicious, special items were included each morning on the menu. The location was great about 5 minutes from the coastal path.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLJEH, Owner at Atlantic House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Hello John H
We are delighted that this is one of the best B&B's you have stayed in. We do try and make everything as comfortable as possible and we are really pleased you liked the breakfasts and the great walks.
Many thanks again.
P&J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I cannot recommend this place more strongly.
Philip and Jayne are very welcoming, the breakfast and cream tea upon arrival was delightful.
The location for the coast path, 15 minutes and also Kynance Cove, 5 mins by car or a super 30 mins walk, is excellent.

Lizard village is very pleasant, with good food available.

...and the two front rooms have amazing views, both beautifully appointed.

Thanks to our hosts - we will be back.

Sean & Monika

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank nicoslindos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLJEH, Owner at Atlantic House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Hi Nicoslindos
Thank you both for a great review, it means a great deal to us and we were only sorry, you could not stay longer. The walk to Kynance Cove, as you say, is stunning. We are also fortunate, to have a good number of excellent places to eat, just a few minutes walk from Atlantic House.
Looking forward to your next visit.
P&J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lizard
0.6 mi away
Housel Bay Hotel & Restaurant
3.9 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
668 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Top House
The Top House
#5 of 12 in Lizard
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
YHA Lizard Point
YHA Lizard Point
#3 of 7 in Lizard
67 reviews
5.7 mi away
Glampotel Lizard Point
Glampotel Lizard Point
#5 of 7 in Lizard
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic House B&B

Address: Atlantic House Pentreath Lane, Lizard TR12 7NY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Lizard
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Lizard
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantic House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This idyllic, adults only, luxurious bed and breakfast aspires to a five star level of comfort and service. For discerning travellers seeking tranquility, quality and a fine time. Situated in an area of outstanding beauty amidst National Trust land with stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. This is near the South West coastal path and very near village amenities with good places to wine and dine. Special offers are often available in the outer seasons. All rooms have the same level of luxury with comfortable pocket sprung beds and superb bed linen, towels and toiletries. For arrivals between 4 to 5pm we serve a complimentary Cornish cream tea or a slice of homemade cake. We are particularly known for our wonderful, freshly cooked breakfasts with home baked bread. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantic House B&B Lizard, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing