We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Minver
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkdean - St Minver Holiday Park
SURREY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet location”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Had a great time with the family, booked a lodge and was not disappointed, very spacious and in very good condition.Park was good too, but spent most of the time out and about checking out the local area. We would come back and stay in a lodge.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmssurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    133
    46
    30
    17
See reviews for
201
83
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed here at the end of August, in a Mulberry caravan, in Church View. It was our first caravanning experience and we loved it.
The site is secluded and set in woodland, but feels spacious. It was mainly young families and it was very quiet at night.
The Manor House has a decent bar which isn't extortionate and does takeaway pizza in the evening. The children's playground is very well equipped and there is a good sofy play room (upstairs in Manor House).
The swimming pool was warm and clean, you are only allowed one hour, it did get busy but we never had to queue. There is a well-stocked onsite shop.
Our caravan was only a basic one, but it was excellent, spotless, modern and spacious with good heating and lots of equipment inc flat screen tv. The beds weren't the comfiest but they did the job.
Staff were courteous and friendly and the site is ran well. It is in a good location for visiting Rock, Padstow, Port Isaac, Newquay and Tintagel.

Just a tip - sat nav takes you to the back where there is no access. At the village centre (Fourways Inn ahead on right), it's right, right and right again. It's easy to miss, we did.
We would definitely stay again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Mulberry caravans are clean and modern. Church View is near to entertainment so handy for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buenviajer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Booked for two weeks and arrived at our caravan in Hedgerow. We had two dogs and we knew that only selected caravans can take dogs. I was really disappointed. Inside was damp, old furniture, dirty areas, curtains hanging off rails as not enough hooks. The whole caravan was quite run down and I think that is because I have dogs. I certainly don't treat my own home that way and don't expect to put up with it on holiday. The weather was not great and so it certainly didn't make things any easier.
The brochure led us to believe the beaches were very close "all 3 on your doorstep" amd " a woodland walk to the beach and village" -you cannot get to the beaches easily unless you have a car which is then a nightmare for parking not to mention expensive! The woodland walk is not idyllic as it sounds, it's so overgrown it's certainly is not for the less abled!.
Overall I was really disappointed, it cost a lot of money for a dirty, old caravan, too far away from anywhere. Will not be visiting again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlfieLols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We had originally booked a caravan however, on arrival we were given an upgrade to one of the private lodges which was a lovely surprise after 5 hours driving to cornwall! The lodges were very peaceful and private. The standard of accommodation was very good and we really couldn't of asked for anything better. The park is set in a woodland setting and is about a 10 minute drive to rock beach or about 20 minutes to polzeath beach which was lovely. Our family included three children aged 14, 5 and 2, so as you can imagine we were eager to use the indoor pool and unfortunately this is where we were disappointed. The pool is a lot smaller in reality and on some of the days you actually had to wait 20 minutes outside queuing to enter the pool so be aware during peak season that it's not a given that you can get straight into the pool for a swim and splash. Also compared to other holiday parks the entertainment area was small and didn't encourage us to spend our time there in the evenings. Instead we opted for trips to the local pubs,restaurants and jumped on the foot ferry over to pad stow which was great. Would we stay in a lodge again YES but probably not this park as it was average.

Room Tip: The lodges are very clean, peaceful and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed at the Parkdean St Minver Holiday park and thought it was a really nice place. The restaurant on-site was nice, and the bar was good, although it did shut fairly early (perhaps there should be a separate bar for the nightclub/theatre area?). The arcade games could do with updating and the pool / table tennis and darts areas could be livened up a bit too. The pool was a bit boring according to my other half - not very big. It's a little drive to get the nearest beach and in the middle of countryside, so bear that in mind.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank buffalou73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The site was peaceful and wooded. Our particular caravan was located in The Glenn which meant it was offset against the other caravans and less overlooked. We spotted rabbits, a squirrel plus finches and many other birds from the caravan window. The caravan was clean although not much hanging space and hooks. It had a fridge freezer which was a first for us, so we could stock up on more frozen goodies. The staff on site were so helpful and friendly, always smiling. At the Manor House Restaurant the food was very good and reasonably priced. For example, you could have 2 meals for £10. There were various offers on other nights eg. pie and a pint £7.95 on Tuesdays. There seemed to be a lot for the younger children to do eg. indoor play area, good recreation area, activities, indoor pool. We had 2 teenagers who were more interested in the free WiFi!!!. The entertainment was our only criticism. It would have been great if we were in a large party and had lots of youngsters with us as the entertainers tried to get the audience involved eg. prizes for the loudest table. But we opted to see the acts at 9.45pm and hoped to listen to vocalists/musicians and sit back and enjoy. However they were still trying very hard to get us to join in, bless them! Overall, I would definitely go back but may abandon the entertainment unless with a group of friends.

Room Tip: Take extra coat hangers. Opt for The Glenn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynda2092016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oswestry
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

chalets look like toilet blocks very depressing area, dirty and very damp smelling, maybe it is because we were on a "sun" holiday we were given this but we could not stay in accomodation like it.
we were given a caravan after we complained which was not up to much but an improvement
again smelly the bedroom was the worse so we slept in the living area not a good experience at all beware if you are on a "sun holiday" never again for us! NO BATTERY IN SMOKE ALARM!!
the park is in a beautiful location and would be great for kids.
staff were pleasant.

Room Tip: if you can afford it stay in one of the Lodges they looked great and were very private
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
6 Thank linda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Minver
2.2 mi away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
18.1 mi away
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
21.3 mi away
Trelawne Manor Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Widemouth Bay Caravan Park
22.6 mi away
Tencreek Holiday Park
21.9 mi away
Killigarth Manor Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkdean - St Minver Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdean - St Minver Holiday Park

Property: Parkdean - St Minver Holiday Park
Address: Near Rock | Wadebridge, St Minver, Wadebridge PL27 6RR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Wadebridge > St Minver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in St Minver
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - St Minver Holiday Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock up at Rock Beach...Nothing comes close to feeling the sand between your toes and breathing in the fresh sea air. So it's great to know that our woodland holiday park at St Minver is nearto three beautiful beaches - Polzeath, Rock and Daymer Bay. And if you enjoy visiting villages when you're not busy building sandcastles, you're only a short drive from the quaint fishing posrts of Padstow and Port Isaac.* It's set in the grounds of an old manor house * Woodland walk and path to St Minver village * Close to quaint fishing ports and beaches * Heated indoor pool with toddlers' pool * Fun with Sid & Lizzie's kid's club ... more   less 
Also Known As:
St Minver Holiday Park Hotel St Minver
Parkdean - St Minver Holiday Park Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing