We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just superb”
Review of Moyles Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Minver
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Moyles Farm
Manchester
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Just superb”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had booked The Linhay for six nights but due to car breakdown were only able to stay for one night. We were so glad we did, this place is one of the best self catering properties we have stayed in and we have been holidaying in the UK for over twenty five years. The Linhay has been converted to an extremely high standard including a luxurious king sized bed complete with Egyptian cotton bedding, well equipped kitchen and a great shower. The property is light and airy with wooden flooring and a lovely blue and white decor. Amanda gave us a really warm genuine welcome. The area is great with Rock and Polzeath within easy reach plus Padstow a ferry ride away. Lots of great places to eat and drink. Our dog was also welcome which is great in a property of this standard. We will certainly return hopefully for a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbs325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfing5, Owner at Moyles Farm, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
thank you for your lovely review, despite only managing to stay for a night. Hopefully longer next time, maybe with a new car!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Moyles Farm in the Shepherds Hut for 2 nights at the end of September. We never expected it to be as fabulous as it was, and we would throughly recommend staying here if you want luxury "camping" at its very best. Amanda made us feel really welcome, and we felt at home straight away. The hut had everything you would ever need, it was clean and comfortable, with a bathroom near by for your sole use.
We used the hut as a base as we love to travel around the area, but we always looked forward to coming "home" at the end of the day to relax in the quiet setting.
Having a cup of tea out in the morning sunshine was a great start to the day, after a comfortable night sleep in the kings sized bed.
The near by seaside town of Polzeath was beautiful with quaint shops and great beach for surfing or just walking in the evening. There is lots of choice of eating out places, and take aways, with a well stocked Spar for all your needs.
Its a shame it only sleeps 2, as the children would have loved staying there too, but we loved it just being the 2 of us!!
Thanks Amanda for a great weekend getting away from it all!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfing5, Owner at Moyles Farm, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, until next time, ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed at the Linhay for 3 nights and it was fantastic. Really restful, everything you could need, bright and spacious and at the same time cosy and snug, made to feel really welcome by the owners. Great location for exploring this part of Cornwall.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Rachael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfing5, Owner at Moyles Farm, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Thank you, hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My partner and I stayed in the Shepherds Hut for seven nights from the 9th of August and our stay was perfect from beginning to end. If you are wanting to stay somewhere that is a bit different, is peaceful and located in a beautiful setting then this is the place.

On arrival we received a wonderfully warm welcome from Amanda who guided us through the hut. It's compact and includes a gorgeously comfortable bed that takes up the entre back part of the hut. The front part is well designed and includes all you need for the perfect glamping experience. There are two gas rings for cooking along with a BBQ that is located right outside the hut. The wooden stove gave out a great deal of heat and makes a for a lovely evening cooking crumpets and marshmallows. The toilet and shower room is for your sole use and is just behind the hut itself.

We loved the isolation that it provided, right next to a field of cows and tucked away down the back of Moyles Farm. Though isolated, it is well located to beautiful beaches and Padstow, Rock and Port Isaac are a short drive away. We used it as our base and enjoyed travelling about as well as doing a range of stunning walks that were close by.

I've always said I would never return to the same place twice as there is so much to see and do, however the Shepherds Hut has changed my mind on this. We loved our stay so much that for the first time we are looking to return and enjoy it all again. This isn't a hotel nor does it have the hassle that is camping, but Amanda and Mark have perfected what a 'glamping' experience' is. This place is a real find!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kylienz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfing5, Owner at Moyles Farm, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
The is an amazing review, thanks guys. Until next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I had just return from Afghanistan and craved some good country air and a place by the sea so Crown wall had to be the place.

My wife and I stayed in the Linhay suite at moyles farm and its was fantastic I would recommend it to anyone because there is a choice between doing lots or just being hidden away from the world what more do you want. The sea on your doorstep offers activities to keep you occupied such as coasteering which is great fun or hit the surf with your board. Great walks and fantastic restaurants with fresh sea food make it a place to remember.

Paul and Kate Stafford

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank staffykatewait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfing5, Owner at Moyles Farm, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We appreciate your kind comments. Hope to see you again in 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Mill House at Moyles Farm is a beautifully restored holiday home, very spacious and in a very peaceful setting. It is ideal for a getaway but close to Polzeath beach and all the lovely restaurants in rock and Padstow. I would highly recommend it for a large group of family/friends. We loved it and will return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfing5, Owner at Moyles Farm, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
So glad you enjoyed the Mill House, we have worked hard to get it just right! Bet your table tennis improved while you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely 2 nights stay at the Shepherd's hut. It's a cute hideaway with all the mod cons! Hubby enjoyed making a real fire.... wow it gives off some heat! We enjoyed chilling and being visited by the local cows in the field next to us, and by a hen who came to have a nose! All in all a memorable experience, if you like camping this is glam for sure with you're own private bathroom! Amanda was very helpful in advising us on what to see and do, the ferry to Padstow from Rock I think is a must, fabulous place! I will never forget this magical experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinkLiverpool_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfing5, Owner at Moyles Farm, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you! See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Minver
1.4 mi away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
931 reviews
2.1 mi away
The St Enodoc Hotel
2.2 mi away
The Longcross Hotel & Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mesmear
Mesmear
#2 of 5 in St Minver
55 reviews
1.5 mi away
Treweens Bed & Breakfast
Treweens Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 3 in St Minver
53 reviews
3.1 mi away
Trewornan Manor
Trewornan Manor
#1 of 3 in St Minver
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moyles Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moyles Farm

Property: Moyles Farm
Address: Moyles Farm Polzeath | Wadebridge, St Minver, Wadebridge PL27 6QT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Wadebridge > St Minver
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Specialty Lodging in St Minver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property lies hidden away in an idyllic and private location nestling in open farmland and yet is situated only 1.5 miles from the surf at Polzeath. With Rock and the ferry to Padstow only 5 minutes away and the rugged North Coast- South West Coastal path nearby you will not need to travel far to enjoy some of the most sought-after spots in Cornwall. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Moyles Farm St Minver, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing