We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst site ever”
Review of Tregoad Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Martin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tregoad Park
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worst site ever”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We booked this site for the fishing lake and facilities. When we arrived everything was closed and the fishing lake that was supposed to be on site was impossible to get to by foot or by car. In addition the pitches were very close together so no privacy. We paid for 1 week but only stayed 1 night. The owner has refused to refund us or even acknowledge our letters.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
11 Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    32
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
58
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wearside
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed from 21-28 Sept in a static caravan. In the main it was clean with lovely freshly made beds. A little dated in places but we felt it was fair for the price we paid. Furnished decking stretched the full length of van and even a bbq was provided. Sadly, the weather didn't really allow us to make use of this. We found everyone we met from staff to residents extremely helpful and friendly. Yvonne in particular went that extra mile. Thanks again, you're a true gem. We used the pool and jacuzzi and found we had them to ourselves - so relaxing. the club house could do with having a few more toilets I can imagine quite a queue for the 2 cubicles in high season but I gather there are plenty of toilets on site.
We had an evening meal on our first night but found them both inedible. Lasagne was swimming in grease and the scampi horrid, cheap and undercooked. We therefore chose to not eat on site again apart from breakfast on our last morning which was delicious!! Understandably, but unfortunately, breakfast is only available on weekends in low seaon. No problems with noise at night, didn't even hear the guests returning from Looe music festival on our last night!
The park requires a £10 deposit for your access card which is your key fob. You need this to get into the pool area.
We spent most of our time out and about so didn't see the full extent of the park itself but would be happy to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boddamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Having visited this site three times I thought I would share with you all what a great campsite it is.

The facilities are very good with an indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi. The club house provides evening entertainment and the restaurant provides great value breakfast and evening meals.

I have always found the staff to very helpful and courteous.

The location is quiet but just down the road from Looe - there is a bus service available into Looe.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsjustme60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was a lovely place to come it was brilliant for adults and children the staff were so friendly and helpful.the caravan was spotless,and very comfortable.the entertainer was fantastic the children loved her! Used the shop every day! Food was fantastic,didn't need to go somewhere else to eat.park was brill,kids loved it and pool and jacuzzi was lovely. Not a thing wrong with it! Thank you so much for making our hoilday a great one! We would all love to come back xx

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This was a very enjoyable holiday,staff were always polite,friendly,and helpful.caravan was spotlessly clean and i checked! as stayed in some terrible caravans,so well done cleaners!.entertainment was fine,shop had what we needed,food was good.Kids loved the disco! and the park. would definately stay again! well done tregoad for a great week.thankyou for finding accomadation for us all in such short time!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is a great little park, with good amenities for its size.

We found the staff helpful and friendly, and being able to order a newspaper and/or pastries from the onsite shop for the morning was a bonus.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom cottage (no1) which we had booked from the park themselves and not through an agent. It was simply furnished with a lounge/diner/kitchen and a bathroom with bath and shower and 2 reasonably sized bedrooms.
There was not a lot of hanging space for a weeks bundle of clothes for 4 as there was only 1 wardrobe in the main bedroom, but each room did have drawers. still not much room for a teenage daughter who took dresses to hang up.
As far as I was aware the bathroom was acceptable but then I did not go over it with a fine-toothed comb like some. The kitchen was fully equipped and there was a dishwasher which was a definite plus on holiday.
We were given a very small telly for the living room as we were told that the original larger one had been broken the week before and we had to ask for the DVD player as this was also missing and our children had taken dvd's to watch of a night. The settee had seen better days and was not very comfy really.
I agree with another reviewer that the flooring was very loose and did move about leaving large gaps which we had to keep kicking back into place.

Unfortunately for us, our cottage's outside seating area did not get a lot of the sun in the evening which was a shame but it was still nice to be able to eat outside. We didn't rate the barbecue area though because we used a disposable barbecue, so as not to make too much mess, and we ended up finishing the food off indoors (which kind of defeated the object really)

We did visit the club on several occasions and found the staff very friendly although at peak times the queues were a little manic, but this is to be expected. We always managed to find a seat and we found the children's entertainment and entertainer was very good. We didn't really eat here - only a bowl of chips and they were ok.

The swimming pool water was a little cold, but at least they had an indoor pool and Jacuzzi.

We originally picked the park for the fact that it was only situated about a mile and a half out of Looe, thinking that we would be able to walk into Looe instead of driving, but unfortunately the road on the way in to Looe is very busy and does not have pavements in some areas and so was far too dangerous to walk, meaning that we had to drive and pay for parking every day.

Nothing of the above put a damper on the holiday though and as my husband said to me "What do you expect for the price you paid?? and in peak season too!!"

Room Tip: When booking a cottage - try not to book number 1 as it does not get any sun in the evening on its p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boodlekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a two bed cottage which looks lovely from the outside. Inside was a disappointment, quite dated decor, sofa seen better days and the sofa covers were dirty and stained. The smell from the bathroom was disgusting and smelt like damp water, as mentioned in a previous review despite air freshners and airing out the cottage the smell remained. The bathroom floor tiles were dirty and in need of a good clean. Bedrooms were ok and bedding was clean. Kitchen area was clean and contained everything required for a weeks stay. These cottages looked fab at first but disappointment soon set in. I should mention that the staff in the tavern were lovely and food was good so there were some positives but I'm sure there are better cleaner and fresh smelling cottages elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Martin
2.0 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
448 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Snooty Fox
The Snooty Fox
#1 of 1 in Morval
245 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tencreek Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Trelawne Manor Holiday Park
0.6 mi away
Bucklawren Bed and Breakfast and Self-Catering Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tregoad Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tregoad Park

Property: Tregoad Park
Address: St Martin, Looe PL13 1PB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe > St Martin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in St Martin
Hotel Class:4 star — Tregoad Park 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Tregoad Park Cornwall/St Martin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing