We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2013 holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Old Temperance House B&B St Keverne Cornall
Ranked #1 of 7 St Keverne B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I stayed at the old temperance house, for a few days in 2013,i had a great week there and i would recommend to anyone. the service was fantastic,its seconds walk from two great pubs.And i am planning a return visit later this year,i am a diver and i was even allowed to dry my kit in the garage,so it was dry for me to wear the next day.The room was very bright and plenty off room,Looking forward to my next visit later this month
Stephen

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise C, Owner at Old Temperance House B&B St Keverne Cornall, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you Stephen for you review, we do have a lot of divers stay, they too find the facilities here great plus having two pubs serving meals, the Green House restaurant all seconds from our front door, it helps to make your time here more relaxing, we look forward to welcoming you back to Old Temperance House later this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 113 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

immaculately clean, well run with fabulous service and breakfasts. Set in the center of the village close to the beaches, and with two pubs and several restaurants close to hand.
Stayed for a wonderful three nights and will be back sometime soon!

Room Tip: they are all excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingfishersManor24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavanee, Owner at Old Temperance House B&B St Keverne Cornall, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, looking forward to staying with you in Australia in your Bed and Breakfast Kingfishers Manor Noosa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just got back from a stay in Gin and Tonic cottage, recieved a warm welcome from Denise when we arrived and later on when we met clive. The cottage was lovely, everything we needed and more,very clean, well equipped and a very comfortable bed. St.Keverne itself is a lovely area and just a short drive away from most of the tourist spots. Had a great stay but left wishing we had booked for longer. Will definately be back and reccomend to friends, family and any-one who will listen.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise C, Owner at Old Temperance House B&B St Keverne Cornall, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review, looking forward to welcoming you both again to
Old Temperance House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Having had a long trip it was lovely to be welcomed so warmly by Denise. We stayed in the champagne room which was very clean and had a spacious bathroom. The extra treats on the tea and coffee stand were a very nice touch. Nothing was too much trouble for either Denise or Clive. The drying area for wet suits made our stay even more comfortable. I would highly recommend this B&B, and we would certainly return. Thanks again for a wonderful weekend. Laura Sach

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a wonderful restful 6 night stay at the Old Temperance House. Clive & Denise were extremely helpful and made our stay relaxing. Clive's breakfast were amazing and set us up for the day. The accommodation was immaculately clean and our room was serviced every day. The village was central for exploring the Lizard Peninsula. A most enjoyable holiday, highly recommended .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimMarieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

From the moment we arrived and were welcomed by Clive, we knew we had chosen the right place to stay. We stayed in the Baileys room which is large and comfortable, with a small table and chairs thoughtfully placed in the window overlooking the village square. Each day Denise left a different chocolate treat to enjoy with our tea or coffee. The bedroom and bathroom were scupulously clean, as was the whole house. Ample good quality toiletries were also provided. The breakfast choice was absolutely superb, including bowls of fresh berries and grapes, and full English cooked breakfast if desired. I opted for the (very fattening) Cornish Continental of freshly baked croissants, jam and clotted cream! Clive and Denise are the most welcoming hosts for whom nothing is too much trouble. We would thoroughly recommend a stay at the Old Temperance House, and I would suggest it is even worth making a special detour to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We arrived to a welcoming cottage with lovely people. The local area is beautiful. The cottage is clean and bright, Cornwall is lovely. St Keverne is a lovely little village with lovely people living there. WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alfie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise C, Owner at Old Temperance House B&B St Keverne Cornall, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review, looking forward to having you all stay again next year in Ginentonic Cottage ........Ox Roast week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Keverne hotels
1.1 mi away
Gallen-Treath Guest House
Gallen-Treath Guest House
#2 of 7 in St Keverne
71 reviews
0 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#4 of 7 in St Keverne
81 reviews
0 mi away
The Three Tuns Hotel
The Three Tuns Hotel
#3 of 7 in St Keverne
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Temperance House B&B St Keverne Cornall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Temperance House B&B St Keverne Cornall

Address: Old Temperance House The Square, St Keverne, Helston TR12 6NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Helston > St Keverne
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in St Keverne
Price Range: $119 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Temperance House is a 500 yr old property. You will receive a warm welcome in this family run bed and breakfast. We are in the centre of the square in St. Keverne, where you can observe and enjoy village life all year round. There are two pubs, Greenhouse restaurant, Post Office, Newsagent, Londis Store, nearby Roskilly's, an organic working Cornish farm famous for its ice cream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Old Temperance House B&B St Keverne Cornall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Temperance House B&B St Keverne Cornall Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing