We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sandra & richard "perfect !"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Old Temperance House B&B St Keverne Cornall
Ranked #1 of 7 St Keverne B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just got back from a stay in Gin and Tonic cottage, recieved a warm welcome from Denise when we arrived and later on when we met clive. The cottage was lovely, everything we needed and more,very clean, well equipped and a very comfortable bed. St.Keverne itself is a lovely area and just a short drive away from most of the tourist spots. Had a great stay but left wishing we had booked for longer. Will definately be back and reccomend to friends, family and any-one who will listen.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise C, Owner at Old Temperance House B&B St Keverne Cornall, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review, looking forward to welcoming you both again to
Old Temperance House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 113 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

Having had a long trip it was lovely to be welcomed so warmly by Denise. We stayed in the champagne room which was very clean and had a spacious bathroom. The extra treats on the tea and coffee stand were a very nice touch. Nothing was too much trouble for either Denise or Clive. The drying area for wet suits made our stay even more comfortable. I would highly recommend this B&B, and we would certainly return. Thanks again for a wonderful weekend. Laura Sach

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a wonderful restful 6 night stay at the Old Temperance House. Clive & Denise were extremely helpful and made our stay relaxing. Clive's breakfast were amazing and set us up for the day. The accommodation was immaculately clean and our room was serviced every day. The village was central for exploring the Lizard Peninsula. A most enjoyable holiday, highly recommended .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimMarieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

From the moment we arrived and were welcomed by Clive, we knew we had chosen the right place to stay. We stayed in the Baileys room which is large and comfortable, with a small table and chairs thoughtfully placed in the window overlooking the village square. Each day Denise left a different chocolate treat to enjoy with our tea or coffee. The bedroom and bathroom were scupulously clean, as was the whole house. Ample good quality toiletries were also provided. The breakfast choice was absolutely superb, including bowls of fresh berries and grapes, and full English cooked breakfast if desired. I opted for the (very fattening) Cornish Continental of freshly baked croissants, jam and clotted cream! Clive and Denise are the most welcoming hosts for whom nothing is too much trouble. We would thoroughly recommend a stay at the Old Temperance House, and I would suggest it is even worth making a special detour to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We arrived to a welcoming cottage with lovely people. The local area is beautiful. The cottage is clean and bright, Cornwall is lovely. St Keverne is a lovely little village with lovely people living there. WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alfie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise C, Owner at Old Temperance House B&B St Keverne Cornall, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review, looking forward to having you all stay again next year in Ginentonic Cottage ........Ox Roast week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Denise and Clive are the perfect hosts. Old Temperance House is a very welcoming and immaculate home. The accomodation is excellent and the food absolutely superb.
St.Keverne is a great village, with an excellent restaurant and two good pubs. Ideally located for exploring West Cornwall, where there is lots to see.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will happily return.
Mike & Carolina

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise C, Owner at Old Temperance House B&B St Keverne Cornall, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for your "PERFECT" review.

Clive and I enjoyed looking after you both , so pleased you chose us over France!

We always advise our guests wanting to dine at "The GreenHouse Restaurant" to book before arrival here in St.Keverne as they get booked up very quickly.

Its so good having so many eating places all within seconds or minutes walking distance from our front door, you can have that extra glass of wine without the worry of having to driving

Look forward to welcoming you back

Kindest Regards to you both Clive and Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The Old Temperance is the jewel of St Keverne. A stunning B &B with so many beautiful touches it,s difficult to know where to start.All of the rooms are beautiful, I stayed in Baileys overlooking the square which was light and airy and the furnishings pale ivory and mauve, padded hangers for nightwear and a butlers tray for bottled water, tea,coffee and kit kats! Lots of yummy toiletries in scrupulously clean bathroom.
Denise and Clive are the most welcoming hosts and nothing too much trouble, even putting my wine into their own fridge on the rare hot afternoon, awaiting my return.
The breakfasts are amazing and you have to go for the smoked salmon and scrambled egg on
Sunday with a little surprise on the side!

Thank you Denise and Clive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise C, Owner at Old Temperance House B&B St Keverne Cornall, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review, Thank you.
Clive and I are so pleased you enjoy your time here with us.

When you stay in our B/B nobody should have to drink warm white wine, only too pleased to chill your wine for you

Guests will have to stay on a Sunday to find out what "Sunday with a little surprise on the side"! is

Look forward to have you stay again

Best Wishes Clive and Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Keverne hotels
0 mi away
The Three Tuns Hotel
The Three Tuns Hotel
#3 of 7 in St Keverne
15 reviews
0 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#4 of 7 in St Keverne
81 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gallen-Treath Guest House
Gallen-Treath Guest House
#2 of 7 in St Keverne
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Temperance House B&B St Keverne Cornall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Temperance House B&B St Keverne Cornall

Address: Old Temperance House The Square, St Keverne, Helston TR12 6NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Helston > St Keverne
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in St Keverne
Price Range: $102 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Temperance House is a 500 yr old property. You will receive a warm welcome in this family run bed and breakfast. We are in the centre of the square in St. Keverne, where you can observe and enjoy village life all year round. There are two pubs, Greenhouse restaurant, Post Office, Newsagent, Londis Store, nearby Roskilly's, an organic working Cornish farm famous for its ice cream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Old Temperance House B&B St Keverne Cornall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Temperance House B&B St Keverne Cornall Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing