We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent thank you”
Review of The Manse

The Manse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Keverne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Manse
Ranked #5 of 7 St Keverne B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Stunning house, beautifully decorated and dressed. One of the most comfortable beds ever slept in and huge. Crisp white bedding, so clean and fresh. Fantastic breakfast with great choice, all very fresh and tasty.
Very dog friendly. Cello (owners dog) is lovely.
Would definitely recommend!
Thank you for a lovely stay

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Markandsueandelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2011

Just returned after a very enjoyable stay with Jenny and Ray. We were made to feel very welcome and could come and go as we wished. Our two dogs Bonnie and Charlie were also made to feel at home and loved the fact that they could sleep with us in the same room. An ideal base to explore the surrounding area as close to a lot of lovely beaches and attractions. I also cannot remember the last time i have enjoyed a breakfast so much, it was home cooked and absolutely delicious. Hopefully we will stay here again very soon.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SueStevenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2009

We have stayed here for the last five years. There is a very well appointed en-suite and the room is large and very clean. The breakfasts are varied, well cooked and plentiful. Jenny and Ray are very happy to have you come back to your room at any time of the day and are most welcoming. Whist they take an interest in you they are not intrusive. The room overlooks the road to Porthallow which is only 2 miles away, but it is very quiet with not a lot of traffic going past. We are very much looking forward to our next visit this coming September.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wykeabbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2008

A period property well furnished with very welcoming owners. The house is in a quiet location about 1 minute walk from the main square (with 2 pubs, shop, post office). Jenny and Ray went out of their way to make us feel welcome. They have 2 rooms but we were the only guests at the time of our stay. Their dog is very friendly and our labrador was also made very welcome. The room was smallish but well-furnished and very comfortable, with en-suite facilities. The stairs up to the bedrooms are steepish so perhaps not suitable for the infirm or disabled. Breakfast was excellent with our hosts willing to provide whatever we wanted. Very interesting displays of artwork adorn the walls - some available to purchase.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kazza17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Keverne hotels
0.1 mi away
Old Temperance House B&B St Keverne Cornall
1.2 mi away
Gallen-Treath Guest House
Gallen-Treath Guest House
#2 of 7 in St Keverne
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#4 of 7 in St Keverne
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Three Tuns Hotel
The Three Tuns Hotel
#3 of 7 in St Keverne
14 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Manse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manse

Address: The Manse Commercial Road, St Keverne, Helston TR12 6LY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Helston > St Keverne
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in St Keverne
Price Range: $34 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manse is situated 100 yards from the square of the beautiful, tranquil St. Keverne, at the heart of the eastern Lizard Peninsula, close to the beach and harbour at Coverack, and other quiet and lovely beaches. Open all year, the beautiful, eclectically furnished 19th. Century Manse has been recently renovated, and provides comfortable, light and friendly accommodation for your holiday. There is one guest room, a double en-suite and has tea and coffee making facilities, a wash basin and a TV. We provide a full English breakfast, or you can choose from our latest a la carte breakfast menu, or suggest your own alternative, which we will provide if we can. The South West Coast Path, diving and windsurfing, and many other sporting activities, are nearby, and the countryside and Helford estuary are at hand. Truro, St Ives, Falmouth, and Penzance are less than 30 miles away, and there are many of Cornwall's finest gardens, houses and other attractions within easy reach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Manse St Keverne, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing