We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant, excellent -so, so clean !!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Just in Roseland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trethem Mill Touring Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is the second time we have spent a week here in our caravan - so clean everywhere. Also very quiet. The children love the play park. Easy to get a taxi into St Mawes as well. The owners are so helpful - every pitch is to a very high standard.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Windridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 127 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a place that we love after several visits. There are few kids - great and you can walk to lots of places from the site. We have even left the campervan on site for a whole week.
Spotless hardly describes the level of cleanliness and the staff could not be more helpful. The WiFi is expensive but the 3G coverage is good so tether your phone; its faster.
The walk into St Mawes doesn't take long and the route via St Just church is one of the best walks in England. Don't miss the sign saying 'St Just church and Bar'!
If this is your bag then great if not please stay away.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TinbumNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

We are staying here for 5 nights, everything is perfect. The grass areas and hard stands are separated by little hedges. So well cared for and such attention to detail, congratulations! We thoroughly recommend this site no wonder it won the awards...

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnA_LE16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We absolutely loved our stay here. Clean,tidy, under commercialised and welcoming. Lots of pitches but never felt over crowded.Every time a guest left, a member of staff was straight along cutting the grass and tidying up.
Husband used the shower and toilet facilities and was very impressed that they were so clean, spacious and modern.
Laundry facilities came in handy too, nice and clean area again.
Lots of tourist information available and a book swop area.
The shop stocks things you may need some of it reasonably priced other items a bit expensive.You can order in newspapers and Artisan bread if you wish too.
Excellent dog walk area, not just a little corner to try and make your dog relieve itself in, but a nice little field with pathways cut into it.Nice to walk around with kids as there are lots of habitats for the wildlife and nature information boards.
There is a lovely park with a Pirate Ship as well as a recreation area with football posts.
Would recommend to anyone. Only gripe would be as before mention by another reviewer the cost for additional children, charging for under five yr olds is a shame.
Don't forget to visit the Fish and Chip van - super.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kezi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Just got back from a fantastic 4 nights camping at trethem mill,where do i start??
My wife was so impressed by how spotless everything was its almost to good to be true,honest!
If you want a chav free holiday/break then this is the place,stunning area for walking/cycling and eating (hidden hut), dogs are well catered for on site,plus great play area for kids.
The beaches are so unspoilt (Towan being our favourite). The family who run the site deserve a special mention as they work 24/7 to keep their own high level of standards,plus the shop is well stocked with fresh local bread,etc and tribute ale at reasonable prices. Fish and chip van on wed/sat is a must-best we've ever had! So overall, 5 stars,cant wait to return next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spoton856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Very clean well kept site. Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent dog walk. Bus service 200 yards away. A dog shower would be helpful for those sandy - muddy walks ( especially this year - 2012 ). !!! Hoho.
Thoroughly recommend. Looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cornishbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Have just spent a week at Trethem Mill, and as other reviewers have said, the place is so spotlessly clean, never seen a caravan site like it before. Whenever you used either of the showering blocks, there was never a spec of dirt to be seen. Same applied to the whole park. As soon as someone left, they were round mowing the lawns, raking the gravel on the Hard Standing pitches, etc, etc. Also the room containing the 'What to do' brochures, had maps of everywhere, places to eat/drink, everything you could possibly want. The shop, however, is VERY small, and only had very basic provisions. Now what I think are the bad points...I think £34 a night is expensive. Someone tell me why parks think it's OK to charge £4 a night for each child? What do they add to their expense? The only child facility was called an Adventure playground - it was, as the rest of the park, spotless, but there was not much to do in there, just seemed to be a meeting point for the kids. So £34 a night is a lot, after all, you are only pitching you caravan. OK, we had a service pitch, with water, electric, waste and TV point, but when all said and done, there is nothing there to do. Now I knew that before we went, so I have no-one to blame, we chose to pay that, but regardless, I think it's expensive. They have WiFi but that is so overpriced, I don't believe anyone in their right mind would pay for it. £3.60 for an hour?? Just a word of advice...take note of what they say about arriving after 1pm. The track to the park is only just wide enough for one car/caravan, if you met another coming the other way, I have no idea what would happen! And a last word of advise...we were there when the South West had torrential rain and Gale Force winds (70mph). As we had a Hard Standing pitch, I used rock pegs, but they were useless, kept coming out (before the gales). I asked at reception and was advised to use LONG NORMAL pegs, which they actually sold. This worked, and they remained in place during the gales.
Outside the campsite, you either have a long walk to civilisation (3.5 miles into St Mawes) or you have to drive everywhere. There are no shops/pubs/anything within 'normal' walking distance. If this is your bag, then you'll love it. If, like us, you have a couple of kids who think that walking 3.5 miles is like walking to the end of the earth, then you're wasting your time. St Mawes is beautiful, and we spent a lot of time there. Buy boat tickets at reception for King Harry ferry over to the 'other' side and also St Mawes ferry to Falmouth - both cheaper at reception that paying on boat(s).

Room Tip: Bottom field of the two is best in out opinion (pitch 64/65 were ours and were good).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank andymgriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Trethem Mill Touring Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trethem Mill Touring Park

Address: St Just in Roseland TR2 5JF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro District > Roseland Peninsula > St Just in Roseland
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in St Just in Roseland
Hotel Class:5 star — Trethem Mill Touring Park 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a touch of luxury? Welcome to the only 5-Star Park on the Roseland Peninsula. We are family owned and run so you are assured of a warm welcome and good service at all times. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trethem Mill Touring Park Cornwall/St Just In Roseland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing