We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Coast 2 Coast Karting
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in St Erth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Outdoor karting facilities for adults and children (restrictions apply) Arrive and drive, mini races,birthday experiences,driver training opportunities and full Grand Prix events available. Open year round with reduced opening during winter months. Please see our web site for opening hours. Free parking. Indoor cafe - hot,cold drinks,sweets,snack and ice creams available. Trackside seating.
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Went here with my son for his 11 birthday and 4 friends aged between 8 & 10 . They had a great time,we booked the birthday package which seemed better value for money. We were allowed to. bring our own food and eat inside or out,which many places don't allow. Prices for drinks ect were very good. Really helpful staff. All overalls and helmets supplied,which all looked quite new. Would definitely go back again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
130 Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna S, Owner at Coast 2 Coast Karting, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. Glad your family enjoyed their visit to us. Hope to see you again. Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    15
    3
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“great track”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Third time of visiting this venue. We prefer it to larger one at Newquay. Just turn up and drive. Not too busy even in August. Location only 10 minutes for St. Ives. Food and Drink on site. Just off the A30. Twin engine heavy tails.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
129 Thank trisdeccon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna S, Owner at Coast 2 Coast Karting, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. Glad you have enjoyed your experiences at Coast 2 Coast Karting - hope to see you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Family karting”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Great afternoon! Well maintained track, karts and equipment. Good safety briefing and attentive marshalls. Very enjoyable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
124 Thank tanzanitegirlblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna S, Owner at Coast 2 Coast Karting, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your great comments - hope you'll pay us another visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Petrol Heads”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

An enjoyable and fun time had by all our party. We turned up at 6pm not knowing it shut at 7pm. The staff were helpful and made our time on the track something to remember

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
120 Thank Tony-Moody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna S, Owner at Coast 2 Coast Karting, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. Hope you'll pay us another visit on your next visit to Cornwall!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Quality Karting!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

As one reviewer said "Exciting, safe & well managed". Can I also add "very friendly and helpful staff". All the family will enjoy a spin around this track. Great facilities, clean (the suits, gloves & helmet liners are all fresh & clean) & well maintained. And there's nice food available (and a game of pool!). There's even an electronic score-board in the reception area so you can review your "racing stats" when you've finished. It's a good job we only get two weeks holiday in Cornwall otherwise I would either A) Spend all my money here or B) End up working here. A real quality venue where you genuinely feel the staff enjoy working there and are proud of it too. Which is nice for a change these days eh?

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
123 Thank AlbertByeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna S, Owner at Coast 2 Coast Karting, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments. We work hard to ensure that we offer a quality service and good value. All our staff are hard working, loyal and have cheery dispositions, put that all together and we have a great team. Hope to see you again at Coast 2 Coast Karting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coast 2 Coast Karting also viewed

 

Been to Coast 2 Coast Karting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing