We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great track”

Coast 2 Coast Karting
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in St Erth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Outdoor karting facilities for adults and children (restrictions apply) Arrive and drive, mini races,birthday experiences,driver training opportunities and full Grand Prix events available. Open year round with reduced opening during winter months. Please see our web site for opening hours. Free parking. Indoor cafe - hot,cold drinks,sweets,snack and ice creams available. Trackside seating.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Third time of visiting this venue. We prefer it to larger one at Newquay. Just turn up and drive. Not too busy even in August. Location only 10 minutes for St. Ives. Food and Drink on site. Just off the A30. Twin engine heavy tails.

129  Thank trisdeccon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna S, Owner at Coast 2 Coast Karting, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. Glad you have enjoyed your experiences at Coast 2 Coast Karting - hope to see you again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 113 of 120 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Great afternoon! Well maintained track, karts and equipment. Good safety briefing and attentive marshalls. Very enjoyable.

124  Thank tanzanitegirlblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna S, Owner at Coast 2 Coast Karting, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you very much for your great comments - hope you'll pay us another visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

An enjoyable and fun time had by all our party. We turned up at 6pm not knowing it shut at 7pm. The staff were helpful and made our time on the track something to remember

120  Thank Tony-Moody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna S, Owner at Coast 2 Coast Karting, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for your review. Hope you'll pay us another visit on your next visit to Cornwall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

As one reviewer said "Exciting, safe & well managed". Can I also add "very friendly and helpful staff". All the family will enjoy a spin around this track. Great facilities, clean (the suits, gloves & helmet liners are all fresh & clean) & well maintained. And there's nice food available (and a game of pool!). There's even an electronic score-board in the reception area so you can review your "racing stats" when you've finished. It's a good job we only get two weeks holiday in Cornwall otherwise I would either A) Spend all my money here or B) End up working here. A real quality venue where you genuinely feel the staff enjoy working there and are proud of it too. Which is nice for a change these days eh?

123  Thank AlbertByeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna S, Owner at Coast 2 Coast Karting, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments. We work hard to ensure that we offer a quality service and good value. All our staff are hard working, loyal and have cheery dispositions, put that all together and we have a great team. Hope to see you again at Coast 2 Coast Karting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

As a junior max kart racer I enjoy travelling the country and sampling some of the kart tracks where I go has to offer. Coast to Coast is an amazing track with brilliant features such as high speed flat out corners down to slow hairpins it also features a tunnel which adds to the experience of feeling like a real race driver as they have to navigate that sort of obstacle I bring my own equipment but the on site equipment is of high quality coloured kart suits and helmets to make kids feel that bit more special and so they know mum and dad watching from the side knows who they are. The marshals are well trained and have a high regard for human safety, checking the helmet straps carefully before going out the karts are fitted with an electronic system to slow down karts incase of an incident as well as flag signals this is also operated at the end of the race there are three kart types twin engine, regular and child's the twin engine and regular fit adults so if a dad or mum goes out he can actually race with his children coast to coast is a great track and I will be back

122  Thank Will502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna S, Owner at Coast 2 Coast Karting, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. Glad you ennjoyed your visit. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coast 2 Coast Karting also viewed

 

Been to Coast 2 Coast Karting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing