We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Old Smugglers Inn
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gannet Inn(Carbis Bay)
Book now, pay at stay
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Hotel(Carbis Bay)
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$393
$327
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$67
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$108
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/26
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marazion Hotel(Marazion)
Free cancellation until 05/23
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
17
8
4
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
8
4
1
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 35 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Smugglers serves amazing food and massive portions which were cooked to perfection! It was so good that we decided to go there on our last night to finish the holiday off on a high! Reasonable prices, great service and really flexible aswell, our younger children selected off the kids menu but neither liked chips, they were more than happy to change to mash. All the food was all cooked perfectly to order, we had a rare and a medium rare and their meat was exactly as they wanted it. Nothing was too much trouble and the food came really quickly. We will definitely be going there when we are down on holiday again and I would recommend that everyone take the time for a meal there!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

What a great place to stay while i was visiting my friend who lives locally.
The Smugglers inn has a welcoming feel and all the staff are friendly and chatty, which makes you feel comfortable and relaxed from the moment you walk in. The food is a cut above the rest regarding the quality and portion size. The room was comfortable with everything you needed including bottles of water, which i thought was a nice touch. The Inn is situated just 2 miles from Hayle with plenty of amities locally. I would recommend staying here if you are looking for a "home from home"

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We visited here for dinner during our holiday. We liked it so much, that we came again.
My dad had the cod and chips and couldn't believe his eyes when he saw how large the fish was. When we returned for the second time, my parents shared the cod and chips between them. :-)
we cannot fault the food and the service. The staff were friendly and very helpful! If and when we come back to hayle, we'd certainly come again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank binty11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Cannot say much about a pub/restaurant that serves food like this place does.We regularly stay nearby in Hayle and frequent this lovely place.Our food was awesome.The waiting staff were helpful and not in your face either.They also have a huge car park.The smugglers inn is about 2 miles from Hayle heading towards Helston on the B3302.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here whilst working in Hayle. Have to say that the welcome was fantastic, the owners most hospitable. Food was amazing, in fact out of this world, a real home cooked meal after getting in from work. The deco was great, the entertainment was a welcomed bonus. The locals were really welcoming and made us feel most at home. We would not hesitate in recommending this as a truly great place to lay your head! We cannot wait to go back and have already recommended it to friends and work colleagues alike for both a place to stay if your working or a place to stay if visiting for pleasure.

Room Tip: No Pool or fitness centre. Rooms are not Hilton or Royal Meridian but clean and quite adequate.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews