We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, comfortable cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Cleer, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Helen F
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cosy, comfortable cottage”
Reviewed August 29, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A cosy, comfortable cottage in beautiful, quiet surroundings with everything you could possibly need. Friendly and helpful owners. We will visit again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2018
Hi Helen and family you would be most welcome anytime. It was a pleasure to host you and your family. Best wishes Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma E
1 review
“Hayloft”
Reviewed August 16, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a lovely short break. The owners were lovely and friendly but also left us to get on with our holiday. Cottage was comfy and cosy and had everything we could need. Beautiful views of the moors. So lovely to open the windows and just hear sheep and chickens, no traffic noises.
Lovely welcome package of bread and milk and organic eggs that came from the chickens we could see outside.
The location was brilliant, we were close to Looe and Polperro.
We brought our own bed sheets for my little boy just so he felt at home but weren't needed as linen, towels and bedsheets provided.
We had a lovely time and wouldn't hesitate to stop there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2018
Emma and family were a delight to host. They left the cottage clean and tidy and would be welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 10, 2018
Our pleasure to host a nice family from London.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lorraine...
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful place to stay”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hayloft for our honeymoon/family holiday with our two year old daughter. The accommodation is great for children with a high hair and cot bed thoughtfully supplied.
The accommodation was well presented, very clean, tidy and comfortable. It was nice to have some basic supplies left for us by the owner which we appreciated after a long drive. We were happily surprised with a bottle of bubbly surrounded by a confetti love heart to celebrate our marriage too.
The Hayloft is set in beautiful surroundings and even though there were two other families staying next door it was still peaceful. We enjoyed spotting the wildlife from the lounge window in the mornings and evenings. The accommodation is perfectly situated to explore Cornwall and we certainly made the most of our short stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
It was lovely to host a honeymoon couple and their delightful daughter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
It was our pleasure to host such a lovely family, we are so pleased you had a good time. Welcome to visit anytime, and thank you for your kind comments, it makes it all worth while.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
A lovely family, so pleased they enjoyed their stay, They would be welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and fresh air
Liked least: leaving at end of stay
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2016
the first time the whole family had holidayed together with their beautiful little grandaughter, Pleased they enjoyed the views, we sometimes take them for granted, Lovely family would be welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing