We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
other traveler has booked this property
Dill Cottage is one of four quality dog friendly barn conversions at Lower Trengale
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dill Cottage is one of four quality dog friendly barn conversions at Lower Trengale
Dill cottage has a small enlcosed garden with patio area and charcoal BBQ in season. Originally converted from stables Dill has all the comforts of home.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Dill Cottage is one of four quality dog friendly barn conversions at Lower Trengale
Dill cottage has a small enlcosed garden with patio area and charcoal BBQ in season.
Originally converted from stables Dill has all the comforts of home.
Cosy Lounge
The Kitchen in Dill Cottage.
Single Bedroom
Double room
Double room
The bathroom in Dill with roll top bath but no shower
Our Studio enables groups to eat together
Our Studio with large wood burner enables groups to eat together
Self Contained Studio
A warm welcome and cream tear awaits you at Dill Cottage
The childrens play area with trampoline and swings along  with a games room with pingpong and pool
Lower Trengale Holiday Cottages are set in peaceful and relaxing countryside near Bodmin Moor
Wander around the 6 acres of grounds at Dill cottage,Lower Trengale
Nature lovers will love the peace and tranquility at Dill Cottage
l will let you throw my ball for me again and again and again!!
You will love it here!!
Dill Cottage is just 12 miles from the sandy beaches at Seaton and Looe and the Coastal path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
St Cleer, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kelpy77
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Miss”
Reviewed June 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a fantastic time staying in Dill cottage. Kay and Mike made our cottage so homely and inviting. Our daughter Freya aged 12 loved playing with the dogs Ruby and Mr Darcy and especially liked feeding the lambs Bob and Marley in the evening! We were near to the Eden Project which was fab and visited Fowey and Mevagissey aswell as cycling the Camel Trail which we recommend! Thankyou Kay and Mike for a unforgettable few days! We would love to visit you again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek P
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The rating says it all”
Reviewed November 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lovely welcoming friendly hosts Mike and Kay our 3rd visit. Lots of wildlife and plenty to see and do in and around views from cottage over surrounding countryside beautiful. Cottage itself warm and cosy even in poor weather planning our next visit

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homeliness of the cottage
Liked least: the rain
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathyvh20...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and refreshing”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The cottage was clean and airy, the log burner was very welcome most evenings and the cream tea which waited our arrival was a lovely gesture. Mike and Kay are very welcoming and always discreetly on hand if needed. The surrounding area is peaceful and beautiful and we would definitely consider returning to Dill Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy T
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Retreat”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very much enjoyed our stay at Dill Cottage, Lower Trengale. Travelled with my wife and 3 month old baby and our rotty, Mike and Kay were very welcoming and the cottage was prepared with some scones and jam on arrival. The cottage is perfectly situated for those looking to be quite rural on the edge of the moor but close to Liskeard and coastal beaches/towns etc, for local walks look no further than Golitha Falls and the nearby village of Minions. If any criticisms, minor ones only, the cottage runs on pay as you go electricity and the downstairs is a bit damp.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2015
Thank you for your comments.The Downstairs is not actually damp.In order to preserve one original window feature in the double room of the Cottage it was single glazed giving rise to condensation.This is similar to a lot of stone barn conversions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina W
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect accomodation for dogs and walkers”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Met up at Dill Cottage for a week with my great friend and our two dogs. Weather was not brilliant but the welcome from Mike and Kay was, as was the cottage and the site. Great field adjacent for dogs letting off steam first thing or stretching their legs in the evening. Good parking and well equipped accommodation. Plenty of excellent walks nearby and lots of information provided by Mike and Kay. The dogs loved Golitha Falls and as it was so early in the season we had it to ourselves. Lots of mud everywhere thanks to the recent bad weather but log burner dried our boots out every evening. Would recommend this holiday base to anyone wanting to enjoy Cornwall.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dog friendly
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyoffood
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“When can we come back?”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I have to say that anyone who leaves a home baked Cornish cream tea on the table waiting for our arrival is always going to win me over! However this was just one of the many lovely touches which makes this cottage such a lovely Cornish retreat.

The owners couldn't be more helpful, for instance after mentioning in passing that we were looking forward to finding lots of nice walks for the dog, the next morning we were given leaflets on all the wonderful dog walks in the area which we would never have found on our own.

The cottage is cosy with a log burner (with a full set of instructions for a novice like me), a free standing extremely large bath and fenced garden complete with a 'webber' BBQ (I am told that this brand means something among the men of the world?)

We picked this location as we wanted to explore as much of Cornwall as we could and it is perfect for that. We managed Padstow, St Ives, watergate bay and Mevangissy to name a few. For those who want to see all that Cornwall has to offer this a perfect location. After days at the beach fighting for car parking spaces and queuing for outdoor toilets it was heaven to escape back to our bolt hole and a bubble bath.

Lastly for those people who want to find a place where their 4 legged friends will be just as comfortable, you will find it hard to beat Lower Trengale. Our dog was extremely happy with his doggy version of a cream tea that was waiting for him on his new comfy bed.

Can't wait to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How at home we felt
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing