We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“100% Recommend”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Porthpean Beach 3 Miles
Fowey 8 Miles
Eden Project 5 miles
Mevagissey 6 Miles
Padstow
St Micheals Mount
St Ives
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Austell, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zoe S
1 review
“100% Recommend”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Well equip flat with a 'home from home' vibe! The flat contained everything we possibility could've needed! Thank you for the extras - wine, clotted cream, milk, tea and coffee! It wasn't expected but was very much appreciated!

The flat provided a great base to visit:
Lost Garden of Heligan
Eden Project
Truro
Charlestown
Padstow

Thank you once again - we loved our week away in your flat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2017
Hi Guys
So glad you enjoyed your stay, hope you can come back again sometime, thank you so much for choosing us
Kindest
Mark and Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia G
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment to explore Cornwall ”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really enjoyed staying in this well equipped and cosy apartment with a nice view in St Austell. I would advise having a car to move around and visit sights and places , as the apartment is at the end of a steep road and we needed it to get to places like Mevagissey, the Eden Project, Truro... This apartment was a great place to relax in the evenings and have breakfast in the mornings. We would recommend it to our friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Hi guys, thank you so much for staying and we hope you had a safe trip home to Germany
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Thank you so much for your review, hope you can come back again. Kindest regards Mark and Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Hi Chris and Lynne
Thank you so much for staying and your kind comments you really are very kind
Looking forward to your return
Mark and Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
early50s
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Apartment”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for a few days using it as a base to see parts of Cornwall. The apartment has a small staircase by which to enter so it is not suitable if you have mobility issues. However, on entering, we were so surprised by the high standard of every aspect of this place... from the beautiful décor, high end appliances, comfortable bedding, overall cleanliness etc. The apartment is within walking distance of the town centre but there is quite a steep walk up the street on one's return so I would highly recommend having a car. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone wanting to visit the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Hi guys, thank you so much for your review
Kindest regards
Jan and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2017
Hi Susan
Thanks for choosing our apartment, so glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Glad you guys enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing