We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't fault it.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of GUNNADO

Lounge and Dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge and Dining area
Lounge Bedroom with Picturesque window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Lounge and Dining area
Lounge
Bedroom with Picturesque window
Bedroom with picture window
Views from property
Views from property
Bathroom
Fully fitted kitchen
Fitted kitchen
Secluded Patio and Decking
Private entrance
Fowey harbour
Cliff walk at nearby Par beach
Sunset at nearby Carlyon Golf Club
Secluded beach near Polkerris
New Bedlinen
St.Ives
St.Michaels Mount
Polperro
Readymoney Cove 4 miles from  GUNNADO
Fowey 7 miles from GUNNADO
Mousehole
Hosts Catherine and Rob
'Doc Martin's' House Port Isaac
School in 'Doc Martins'
Port Isaac 'Doc Martin's'
View from lounge window
Outside terrace
Lounge
New lamps
Fowey river from Ferry Boat Inn
Looe beach
Fowey river in October
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Austell, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
arsenal34
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Can't fault it.”
Reviewed August 10, 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Great location for exploring Cornwall , and the apartment is why we keep going back !! Not forgetting Cath and Rob who are so friendly and welcoming , that we have already booked up for next year .Beautiful view from your own decking of woods and cows , and your own privacy. Can't fault anything, love it , love it ,love it !!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2019
Thank you for your fantastic review. We love to see you every year and I am thrilled you still enjoy your experience with us. Meeting people like you makes us love what we do. Can't wait to host you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janette50...
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect! ”
Reviewed July 13, 2019 for a stay in July 2019
1
person found this review helpful

We’ve just returned from our second stay at Gunnado and once again we were not disappointed. The apartment is spotless and a lovely ‘home from home’ feeling. Rob and Cath are so welcoming and helpful and gave us lots of ideas of places to visit, printing off maps and putting in a lot of time and effort to make our holiday so enjoyable. It’s a perfect location to visit beautiful Cornwall and we will definitely be booking to go back next year.

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2019
Thank you so much for your amazing review. We have absolutely loved having you stay at GUNNADO again. We were thrilled that you found Nanjizal a little kept secret in Cornwall. We thank you for leaving the apartment in immaculate condition, we were wondering whether you actually stayed ha! ha!. Really can't wait to see you again in July 2020, until then keep exploring new adventures we look forward to hearing about them. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali H
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fabulous place to stay !!!”
Reviewed April 13, 2019 for a stay in April 2019
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Gunnado this week.What a lovely meticulously clean beautifully furnished apartment with everything you can possible need from milk in the fridge to tea or coffee and condiments available and lovely fresh flowers on the dining room table . A gorgeous view, fabulous host Catherine who met us on arrival and was very helpful in pointing out places to see and eat. When we go to Cornwall again I will certainly request to stay again. 5 star and a delight to stay at.

Date of stay: April 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2019
Thank you so much for your amazing review. We loved having you stay at GUNNADO. Thank you for leaving the apartment in immaculate condition. We welcome you back anytime. It was a pleasure to host you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola M
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed March 31, 2019 for a stay in March 2019
1
person found this review helpful

We only made the decision to book the day before we arrived but still received fantastic communication from the hosts who were on a flight back from Malta!!
Lovely welcome from Catherine and Rob. Thankyou for the fresh milk in the fridge and all the other essentials, tea, coffee, salt pepper oh and the ice in the freezer compartment too!
Everything you need is here and it's immaculately clean, just what myself, hubby and our 2 Cavaliers needed. Thankyou for the use of the beautiful garden as well, perfect.
Fabulous views with peace and quiet.
Thankyou, we'll be back.

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2019
Thank you for such an awesome review. We loved meeting you both and your lovely dogs Tillie and Treacle. Always, always welcome anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
585cathyp
Denmead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“All excellent ”
Reviewed March 5, 2019 for a stay in March 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Really stylish really clean spacious excellent value for money ..
What more can I say ?
Catherine was an excellent host.
The place is one of the best places I have booked through Airbnb . Very near to the Eden project and lost gardens of Helligan - great base to explore Cornwall.hopefully be back .

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2019
It was an absolute pleasure to host you and I do hope you return to GUNNADO on your next visit to Cornwall. It would be lovely to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning place”
Reviewed November 5, 2018 for a stay in November 2018
1
person found this review helpful

OMG what can I say just back from a wonderful weekend away Gunnado is such a lovely place to stay the views were stunning and so clean and tidy. Cath and Rob have thought of everything you could possibly need, will definitely be returning

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2019
Wow! Thank you so much much for your amazing review, it was such a pleasure to have you stay at GUNNADO. We do appreciate the time you took to write a very detailed review. Hope to see you again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally N
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Probably won’t do it justice!”
Reviewed September 23, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Gunnado as a central base from which to visit Cornwall. Having read the positive reviews we were not disapponted by this beautiful apartment. Catherine communicates as necessary providing relevant details and answering any questions. She also ensures that she greets you personally on arrival if she can. The apartment is furnished to a high standard and has everything that you can want for your stay. Catherine provides a basic welcome basket so you can have a cup of tea/coffee before you venture out. There is also a folder with information about the apartment as well as one about local attractions. She can also sell you entrance tickets to The Eden Project and The Lost Garden’s of Heligan at a reduced price.

We have absolutely no complaints and hope to return in the future.

Gunnado is located a short distance from Asda and Tesco for shopping.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2018
Thank you so much for your kind and detailed review. We would love for you to return, you are welcome anytime. Would like to take the opportunity to thank you for the beautiful card you sent me on your return home, it is on display in the holiday let.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing