We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for exploring Cornwall and a peaceful...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of GUNNADO

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Austell, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Nicky H
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect for exploring Cornwall and a peaceful retreat”
Reviewed May 7, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Our first visit to Cornwall and we have been truly spoilt. Gunnado is the perfect location to be able to explore the beautiful little habour villages and views and walks. Spotlessly clean, very modern, well furnished, it has everything you could possibly need. Cath and Rob have thought of everything. So comfortable and quiet with beautiful views. Lovely hot shower, kitchen has everything. Spacious. Special thanks to Cath for the warm welcome and advice she gave us about places to visit....PERFECT!! Thank you so much we hope to be back!! xxxxxxx

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and peace
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2016
It was such a pleasure to meet you both and we are thrilled that your 1st experience in Cornwall was such a positive one. We do hope you come back to Cornwall as there is so much more to discover. We loved having you stay at GUNNADO, and a big thank you for the card, and lovely reviews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan D
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“perfect in every way”
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed 5 nights at thi little gem. Excellent base for seeing Cornwall.
Cath and Rob are perfect hosts and provided absolutely everything we required. They even let us enjoy time with their dogs, Chumbles, Milly and Layla as we were missing our dogs.
We have stayed in many many holiday rentals this is top of the list all the furniture and fittings are top quality and the view from the lounge room beautiful and tranquil. There is even a set of binoculars to watch the wildlife.
highly recommend 10/10

Date of stay: April 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2016
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. It was so lovely to meet you both, we are thrilled that you had such a fantastic time at GUNNADO. Meeting people like you makes us love what we do. We do hope we see you again in the future, all the best with your onward travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lmcpherso...
Tasmania, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 31, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great position to every thing. We visited Port Isaac (Port Wenn, Doc Martin) , Medagissy, Looe, Charles Town (poldark), Plymouth, Flamouth and many more beautiful bays. We went to The Minack Theater and eat at Rick Steins, Jamie Oliver's and Idle Rock (and many more).
Most enjoyable: Fish & Chips at The Local Harbour & Cornish cream teas.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly Owners & Every thing you could need.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2015
Thank you for the lovely review, we are so glad you had a great time in Cornwall, hopefully we will see you again when you next return to England.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna-caro...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing, well placed for exploring Cornwall.”
Reviewed October 24, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Gunnado is a well appointed comfortable and clean apartment in a peaceful and relaxing location. Catherine gave us a warm welcome and provided plenty of information on local facilities and attractions. Would highly recommend this accommodation for a relaxing exploration of Cornwall..

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. It was lovely to meet you both and I am so pleased you found your first visit to Cornwall such a positive one. Cornwall has such a lot to offer and I hope your next visit will be as good an experience as this one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucyc542
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Miss and Mr ”
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It is perfectly placed in a quiet suburb with views of the rolling countryside but close enough to the main attractions such as Eden Project, Lost Gardens, St Austell brewery, Fowey and Charlestown. The accommodation is clean, spacious and in many aspects luxurious from the massage shower and dishwasher to the recliner and lit decking. All has been considered for your stay including a full file of useful information about the accommodation, local amenities and attractions as well as discounts for the local area. A truly enter cling place that we are keen to return to

Date of stay: July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2015
Thank you for the lovely detailed review, it was great to meet you both and we would love it if you were to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharonj57...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“'Lovely Place'”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Upon arrival the owner Catherine greeted us with a warm smile and was very friendly and helpful. The apartment is spacious, bright and very clean and it is furnished to a high standard with very nice furnishings in a modern style. It comes with free Wi-Fi which runs at a good speed and has a large TV and music system for an IPod in the lounge and bedroom. There is a large bay window in the lounge that shows you a stunning view of the lovely Cornwall countryside and the view can also be seen in the bedroom and from the outside deck area. It is in a quiet location and the apartment comes with everything you would need for your self-catering holiday including a dish washer! You can tell that the owners Catherine and Robert take great pleasure and pride in making sure you have a great stay including the little touch of fresh flowers in the apartment to welcome us. I would highly recommend this place, our only regret was we couldn't stay longer.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Meeting people like yourselves makes me enjoy what I do, it's very rewarding. I hope to see you back again someday in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gunnado - 5star quality”
Reviewed April 24, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This lovely apartment has beautiful views and dressed to a very high standard. The owners are friendly and helpful.. We took our dogs which were welcomed and enjoyed the holiday as much as we did. Easy to get too and very quiet. The apartment has everything you need and more for self catering 5 star quality .. Would definitely recommend to anyone who wants a quiet break. .Thank you for a lovely break :-)

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything very good value for money
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2015
Wow! we are thrilled to find you found it a five star quality self catering. It was an absolute pleasure meeting you both and of course Toby and Poppy the two dogs, we would love to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.