We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“modern, clean, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in St Austell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

First Impressions: New build in a lovely location next to a presentable Table Table pub.

Friendly welcome, parking directly outside, room was spacious, very modern and with lovely views of the countryside.

Bad Points: Pre book breakfast if you can - £11 is very steep for 2 poached eggs, 1 slice of toast and a coffe

Room Tip: pre book breakfast if you plan on eating next door in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mylifeinhotels14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,054)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

717 - 723 of 1,054 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

We have stopped in Travel Lodges before so I was expecting the same sort of thing, I was pleasantly surprised by the much higher standard offered by the Premier Inn St Austell. On arrival the receptionist was so friendly and helpful. Our rooms were 32 & 44, both spotlessly clean with tea and coffee making facilities. Big Samsung TV with HDMI and USB connectivity. Half hour of free WIFI which is a good touch but I think that all hotels no matter the cost should offer free WIFI but thats only my opinion. Stopped for 3 three nights, each day the room was made up to the same very high standard with a note from the person who had made the room up (Tash) so very impressed.
Big bed very comfy, quiet zone between 22.00 and 07.00 which everyone adhered to so 3 very peaceful nights sleep.
Breakfast served at the Carclave Pub situated next door. Full english is cooked to order and very tasty, continental was also very well presented and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. We ate on two evenings and both times the place was busy but food arrived without much of a wait. Decent selection of beer and wine also on offer at reasonable prices. Which makes it popular with local residents.
Overall really pleased and would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrrussty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

It's a premier Inn - so like pretty much all others clean, simple, efficient and cost effective - if you are after 5 start luxury go somewhere else!

Breakfast good - cooked food brought from kitchen to order so not left out to get cold.

The hotel is on the main road down from Bugle towards St Austell so a bit of a way out of town

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Perched on the edge of a community that looks like it would only come together when a body was found in a neighbour's garden, the hotel is a pleasant surprise. The rooms are clean, the staff are friendly and helpful. Our room had a nice, big Samsung tv, and a bath long enough that I could actually lie down in it.
It's a Premier Inn, not The Ritz, but it's nice for what it is.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Aled1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Good parking comfortable beds a good nights sleep and good food from Table Table a good place to stay just above st Austell in Cornwall.
A good touring base for a weekend away the Eden project a few miles away.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fhwrd2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We have just returned from a 5 day break. Everything was first class as usual. Staff on reception friendly, chatty, and helpful. Rooms spotless, beds comfy, bathroom sparkling!! Memorable staff members where the lady with the dark hair who always found me a spare hand towel when we returned in the evenings (sorry forgot the name). Chelle and her band of cleaners love the hair!! Emily who listened to my moan reference the breakfast problem (have reviewed the restaurant separately). Highly recommend this Premier Inn for location and staff. Thanks girls! x

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view if staying for more than one night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights due to central location for region. Short family holiday - always use Premier Inn for business so know of usual high standards of cleanliness, staff, etc. Room was adequate but slightly cramped for family of 4 & have been to hotels where rooms are much bigger/spacious - not sure whether larger rooms are available though. Staff were extremely friendly & knowledgeable and always willing to offer help. Restaurant was a big let down due to cramped hot conditions, having to wait far too long for food & just being over-stretched as it was very busy particularly in the mornings - we ate twice in the evening but decided to try other locations whilst out & about.... restaurant staff were very accommodating & friendly but were far too over worked! I usually find that the linked restaurants struggle to meet the demand particularly in busy hotels. Other than that happy with hotel.. thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Austell
2.2 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
2.4 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,643 reviews
1.4 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#3 of 9 in St Austell
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
1.7 mi away
Travelodge St Austell Hotel
5.9 mi away
Best Western Fowey Valley
Best Western Fowey Valley
#1 of 3 in Lostwithiel
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel

Address: Treverbyn Road | Carclaze, St Austell PL25 4EL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St Austell
#2 Business Hotel in St Austell
#3 Romantic Hotel in St Austell
Price Range: $72 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tour the scenic coasts and bays of the Cornish Riviera or take a short drive to the Eden Project ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel St Austell, Cornwall
St Austell Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing