We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room With A View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in St Austell
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Room With A View”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Lovely room, friendly staff and a breakfast fit for a Queen at the Carclaze. The only downside is there is no elevator, and if you've been traveling a long way and exhausted when you arrive an elevator would have been helpful or at least someone to help carry your bags. Other than that, I had a wonderful stay and had the best night's sleep every night. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy_Ireland2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    312
    90
    20
    15
See reviews for
301
417
19
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
warwickshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Room lovely and clean and very welcoming staff, room cleaned and fresh towels everyday. Spent 3 days here only just got back and would return. Can't comment on Car Claze food as we come to this area a lot we eat out. Plenty of welcoming places to eat local if you look around. Would return

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ValerieT74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandeilo, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is our second stayed at this hotel. The staff were very helpful and polite. The room was immaculate. The finer still the restaurant was hight quality, good value for money.
Next time in Cornwall most definitely we will reserved at this Premier Inn

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed for three nights during May half-term and chose it because of its proximity to The Eden Project. We got to the hotel after 7pm but the staff were very welcoming. Our room was clean and had everything we needed - nicely made beds with 2 pillows each, plenty of towels and hot water and tea/coffee tray.The added bonus was the helpful staff who gave us tips and directions to go to the Eden Project, made reservations at the Restaurant and made sure that we had no problem and had a pleasant stay.
The only downside was the attached restaurant 'The Carclaze (Table Table)' where we had terrible food and terrible service. Stay here, eat elsewhere!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HaddaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clacton-on-sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Arrived at 11pm. Reception was very welcoming. We had asked for a first floor room by telephone in advance and were allocated one. Room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable. As usual with Premier Inn we each received 2 pillows as standard. Plenty of hot water and towels. We stayed 3 nights and had no problem with noise. Had breakfast 2 mornings and were happy with service and food. Although the restaurant was very busy Saturday morning they were continually topping up. They have no lift so there are stairs to use but you could always request a ground floor room if stairs are a problem to you. All staff seem very friendly and helpful. This is one of the main reasons we always try and use a Premier Inn when we need a hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We use these hotels when on walking weekends. This one was nice and clean and convenient for our walks. The staff we most helpful and pleasant. Will use it again when we are back down this way. St Austell restaurants are a bit lacking but e found a very nice Indian in Meviggesey called Maharajahs.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My family stayed in this Premier Inn last weekend when the storm was predicted to hit the South of England! The staff re-assured us that they would do all they can to make our short break enjoyable even if the places we wanted to visit were affected by the storm. As it turned out, we had sunshine every morning & no flooding or major closures to places of interests. We felt so welcomed & safe. Definitely recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candygirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Austell hotels
1.8 mi away
Travelodge St Austell Hotel
2.4 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,546 reviews
1.4 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
1.7 mi away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
2.1 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel

Property: Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Address: Treverbyn Road | Carclaze, St Austell PL25 4EL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St Austell
#2 Business Hotel in St Austell
#3 Romantic Hotel in St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tour the scenic coasts and bays of the Cornish Riviera or take a short drive to the Eden Project ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel St Austell, Cornwall
St Austell Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing