We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay - great view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in St Austell
Certificate of Excellence
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice stay - great view”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I recently stayed here with my husband due to a local job interview. The hotel was easy to find and located on top of the hill overlooking the bay - a great sea view. The hotel is new so the standard of facilities and cleanliness was really good. The restaurant was not particularly fast on service, but the food was excellent and the meal deal was def worth having. You do need a car to get around from here, but there was plenty of parking. The staff were really friendly and welcoming and gave us helpful information when we asked.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view if you can get one
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oakbriscoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    316
    90
    20
    15
See reviews for
303
420
19
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Originally booked for three nights but having such a good time we extended by an extra day
Views over the coast were great once the fog lifted (well low cloud really)
Staff, especially on reception were outstanding and really helpful with suggrstions of where to eat etc but it turned out that some of the best food locally was at the on site Pub

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivannew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WORCESTERSHIRE
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

4/4/12 to 8/4/12 3 because of position you need a car nothing near by.the staff were great and the rooms clean as normal good parking.the pub next door good food and good conti;breakfast,meal at night good and tasty staff very nice.i would not stay there again just beause of the position. would have perfered to have gone down to the one at hayle.

Room Tip: none really
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackknight2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social at Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs.

Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Very convinient location for Eden Project,Lost Gardens,Looe,Polperro and of course St Austell.
Excellent Rooms for Young Families-2 Adults and 2 Children.
Very friendly Staff-Would definitely recommend Breakfast as well!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VPS1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Spent a night at the Premier Inn and thought the staff were very friendly and welcoming, the rooms were clean, the price was very good and my wife and I had a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Soom rooms have a great view of the sea whilst some overlook the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrestonAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My brother, aunt & uncle, and I stayed here for 6 nights in February (last minute trip for my grandmother's funeral) and each of our rooms was typical Premier Inn i.e. clean and comfortable without the frills that you don't always need. I liked the Internet access (too bad it's not completely free of charge like at most hotels in Canada), it allowed me to keep in touch through my iPhone with work colleagues and family back home. The front desk agents were great, friendly and responsive to any questions about the area. Love the Cornish expression "Y'all right?" to mean 'hello'. Will most likely stay again when visiting other family in Cornwall.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimfromBrampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Friendly and efficient staff, clean room and excellent breakfasts. Dinner menu had a reasonable choice but the dish I had was dry and unappetising. Wouldn't have this again (Chickenbreast, topped with bacon rashers and cheese and a ready made BBQ sauce (not home cooked). Wouldn't dismiss this diner out of hand and would give them another chance to prove their ability to cook. I may have been the one in a 100 punters with a poor meal, who knows.

In room 11 floorboards were very creaky, perhaps it was an intruder alarm?

It was a rather cold day and for heating one has to rely on the air conditioning unit which was very noisy due to worn fan bearings. Could definitely do with some maintenance. My wife and I put up with the cold in preference to the noise. When we commented on this at checkout, the receptionist informed us that portable heaters had been available at reception.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark19449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Austell hotels
1.8 mi away
Travelodge St Austell Hotel
2.4 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,548 reviews
1.4 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
2.1 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
488 reviews
1.7 mi away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel

Property: Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Address: Treverbyn Road | Carclaze, St Austell PL25 4EL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St Austell
#2 Business Hotel in St Austell
#3 Romantic Hotel in St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tour the scenic coasts and bays of the Cornish Riviera or take a short drive to the Eden Project ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel St Austell, Cornwall
St Austell Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing