We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family rooms and super breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in St Austell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed for 1 night on our way home from holiday. The hotel is a new build out of town, but as always with a Premier Inn, the family rooms are spacious and the breakfast in the pub next door were excellent. Children staying in their parents room, get a free breakfast when adults pay for breakfast, which is quite a saving with 2 growing boys!

Room Tip: family rooms are larger
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LancashireFamily590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (976)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

911 - 917 of 976 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2011

Very clean, new and extremely comfortable.
I don't think I have slept this well in a hotel before.

Bathroom had bath with shower, plenty hot water.
The room overlooked the back of the hotel so faced the sea in the distance, and very quiet
There were tea making facilities in room.

Location is on the outskirts, spacious and quiet. Ideal if you have a car as plenty parking and even close to Eden and Helligan. There is a restaurant/pub next to the hotel which is very convenient when you arrive and fine for a few breakfasts.

Wireless not free, usual premier inn prices but useful all the same.

Overall, excellent value accommodation and we ended up extending our stay there instead of moving elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MaggieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Excellent. We booked a family room and the staff were very helpful when we asked for an upstairs room. Clean, well furnished. Good food in the Table Table next door. Very knowledgeable friendly staff. Usual standards.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wirral-weekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Stayed here last August for a few days with the family. It's ideally located for exploring the south coast fishing villages and the Eden project.

Rooms were clean and tidy, the staff very pleasant and the breakfasts first class. We usually stop with friends, but they were full!! (we were in town for their wedding)

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pulisisourking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Very impressed with the accommodation and cleanliness of our two rooms as booked, after a total disaster of a trip some months back at a Travelodge - was VERY nervous about booking a budget room. However my faith has now been restored. Staff were friendly & efficient, restaurant also good, great welcome and ok service. I would stay again/use on route if visiting this part of Cornwall again. Only downside was the prce - £29 a room - no way, they were double this per night.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TracyJ92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

The hotel is basic but good, St Austell is a bit of a dump but ideally situated for nearby tourist attractions.
The pub next door let's the hotel down for the service as I have never experienced such poor service. If you are prepared to wait an hour for different course then you will have no problem. Please don't waste your time going for breakfast as it is foul, burned bacon & chewy foul coffee & the continental breakfast consist of a few small boxes of cereal & dried cossissonts, infact we ended up driving to the nearest costa coffee chain to get a decent breakfast which was half the price.
We also know within the industry that the premier inn has been under some cost cutting cuts so things like you can't use the air con (provided with a fan), the toliet paper is not a roll but given out by a dispenser in sheets, however it's clean & basic & one of the cheaper hotels in Cornwall with ample free parking.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAMPO75C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

welcome was good. paid £125.for 2 nights.(no £29.) was not sure of location to facilities.could not walk to any other resteraunt ,too far.breakfast v.good, happy to serve you.lunch good but try and get a drink from the bar (15min only me and one other) evening meal not v.good but ok.don,t try the bar 15mins, worse than lunchtime. b.fast £7.95.pp lunch 1 course £7.95pp.1 course e.meal £20.for 2 meals .you have to drive if you want to go anywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neilden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Austell hotels
1.8 mi away
Travelodge St Austell Hotel
2.4 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,580 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
375 reviews
1.7 mi away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
2.1 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel

Address: Treverbyn Road | Carclaze, St Austell PL25 4EL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St Austell
#2 Business Hotel in St Austell
#3 Romantic Hotel in St Austell
Price Range: $60 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tour the scenic coasts and bays of the Cornish Riviera or take a short drive to the Eden Project ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel St Austell, Cornwall
St Austell Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing