We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we were looking for”

Gwynn Avon Nans Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Austell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gwynn Avon Nans Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #68 of 96 St Austell B&B and Inns
Aylesbury
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for”
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Pauline was the perfect hostess: she provided us with just what we wanted - even down to the extra set of keys so we could be independent during the second evening - a delightful room, excellent food, and a warm friendly welcome.

Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank johnbush23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
25
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2010

We stayed with Pauline for three nights and could not have chosen better. We were so well looked after in all respects, the room was delightful and the food delicious. When we wanted to explore the local area, Pauline helped us with information, maps and timetables to whereever we needed. A most welcoming host and friendly atmosphere, we intend to stay again on a regular basis! Thank you!! Ali and John

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NowvoyagerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2010

We stayed with Pauline for two nights. The B&B was well located and convenient. The welcome was warm. The room was very neat and tidy and the breakfasts were excellent. All in all a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trooo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft
2 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2010

I was struck by the exceptionally clean room and en-suite bathroom. Pauline helped us appreciating english food by baking the full english breakfast. We had a wonderful time there. The only reason for not being excellent is that the front room is not very quiet. But that is only a minor disadvantage. I can only emphasise the otherwise very pleasant stay there.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerommeke45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2010

Thank you for a lovely stay. We were very impressed with the attention to detail. Lovely and clean and a super breakfast. Can certainly recommend this B and B.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annetteleonardlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2010

Well, I would love to have been able to write a glowing review for this bed and breakfast, but after booking a weekend there, I was emailed to say that they had written my booking down incorrectly, and so had no availability.

Most unimpressed, as I am now struggling to find accommodation. Poor business I feel, which is a shame, as if they hadn't got it worng, I could have left a lovely review. As it is....a very unsatisfied customer

Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jessiebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2009

A lovely little B & B, very much home from home.
Very nicely decorated, beautifully clean and comfortable room with lots of little extras.
The service was friendly and first class, and we would highly recommend to all.
Quite close to shops, Tesco, Asda etc. and centrally located to Eden Project and other tourist attractions.
Lots of lovely scenic bays just a short drive away.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casncook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Austell hotels
1.5 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
498 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,559 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Britannia Inn
The Britannia Inn
#3 of 16 in Par
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
0.3 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
370 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ancient Shipbrokers
Ancient Shipbrokers
#2 of 4 in Pentewan
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gwynn Avon Nans Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gwynn Avon Nans Bed and Breakfast

Property: Gwynn Avon Nans Bed and Breakfast
Address: 31 Trevanion Road, St Austell PL25 4RZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Gwynn Avon Nans Bed And Breakfast St Austell, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing