We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The White Hart
Nearby Hotels
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carlyon Bay(St Austell)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YHA Eden Project(St Austell)(Great Value!)
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$145
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Arches B&B(St Austell)(Great Value!)
$107
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$108
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadow Lakes Holiday Park(St Austell)(Great Value!)
$16
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveler rating
201
151
44
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
151
44
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschurch bellstown centre hotelgroupon dealeden projectfree car parkfish pieno liftbar menusunday lunchcornish breakfaststayed for one nightvery pleasant staythe publounge areashort staycooked to perfectionbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 425 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Only stayed for one night but very comfortable room with home comforts.

Well looked after by staff who we're welcoming and friendly.

Food was great in the bar and breakfast was good too.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnbeard129, Manager at The White Hart, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

We thank you for all your comments and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We popped in to the White Hart for a valentines meal. Without the extra valentines menu I think the other choices would have looked like standard pub food for the area but the quality and proper Cornish portion control (VERY GENEROUS) really makes this one stand out. After an enormous mixed fishy starter (crayfish tails, prawns, scallops, smoked mackerel and salmon with very imaginative dips) we both went for filet steak, probably the largest fillets we have seen outside a butchers shop. The table service was also perfect leaving just the right times between courses. For a hotel, the price tag was less than some of the small pubs in the area with food of a much lesser quality.

The evening was finished perfectly with some really wonderful music performed by Nancy Finch, a lovely old school bluesey jazz voice that sounds just like Ella Fitzgerald - swonderful!!!

Room Tip: Can't help with rooms, we were purely there for an evening meal.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnbeard129, Manager at The White Hart, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

We thank you for all your comments and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Me and my newly found husband had our wedding reception in the function room at the white hart, which simply was amazing from start to finish! Couldn't have asked for any more. There was the perfect amount of staff interaction not too much but not too less. Nothing seemed to much hassle for the staff and were amazingly helpful and polite. The hotel was newly decorated and is beautiful there is a lovely relaxed ora, making our reception perfectly chilled. Management are very lovely and shared a drink with them and another family member who was also staying. The bar had very lovely and knowledgeable staff and a lovely variety of drinks. Would come back in a heart beat!
We also stayed in room one- hicks from what we found out from the owners is all to do with the brewery. We had a gorgeous and simple room with a queen size bed and a lovely bath/shower and toilet with ample toiletries. The Cornish breakfast was beautifully cooked and you could taste the quality in ingredients. Simple an amazing time we had and it really has made our wedding day a memorable one for all the right reasons. Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beau J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnbeard129, Manager at The White Hart, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Thank you so much for all your comments and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed here for one night in January 2014. This hotel has recently been refurbished to a very high standard. Has an excellent bar area with a good range of beers, spirits and wine served by very friendly and knowledgeable Bar staff. Our room was on the second floor with a huge window and view over the street outside. The room had a quaint name, was tastefully furnished and had an excellent bathroom and shower with plenty of towels and toiletries. We ate in the beautiful, recently decorated restaurant; and particularly liked all the crystal fittings. The food was delicious,very tasty, reasonably priced and together with the service from Richard our waiter an excellent experience. Included in the price was a full Cornish breakfast which was superb. The hotel also has it's own car park across the road which is free.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MJC1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnbeard129, Manager at The White Hart, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Thank you so much for all your comments and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed at the hotel, in a large family room. Had a great meal in the bar area. Cocktails were excellent, nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff! Felt really welcome. The cornish breakfast was fab, just what we ended the next morning. The newly refurbished restaurant was fab. Thank you and see you next year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jburley2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnbeard129, Manager at The White Hart, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Thank you so much for all your comments and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews