We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Topos Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 97 St Austell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed at Topos for 4 days in August and the accommodation was excellent.
The owners are very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area.
The breakfast is very good our room was clean and had a really nice decking area.
Could not fault this fantastic place and would highly recommend it to anyone staying in St Austell.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Add S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 256 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

I stayed at Topos with a friend and my son aged 11 years. We had two beautifully decorated rooms - one en-suite - and the whole of the basement was at our disposal including two lounges, one with a huge TV and a lovely outside decking area for sunny days. We stayed there for 7 nights. Our hosts were so helpful, always around if you needed them but never intrusive. Because we came on the train they even gave us a couple of lifts to the various attractions, far beyond the service you would normally expect in a B&B. This is definitely a place we would recommend and we would return to if we visit Cornwall again.

Room Tip: There are only four rooms but the two in the basement which we had were decorated to a high standard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abi27_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Excellent B&B. Hosts were very welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful, providing a detailed map of the local area and gave advice on where to eat and directions for where we wanted to go. B&B was very clean and all facilities we needed were provided. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We only intended to stay one night at Topos, however as the standard and quality and the warm welcome we received were so good, we stayed an extra night. They gave us lots of advice on places to see and eat, and how to get there.
As an unplanned holiday we feel that we discovered a real gem and will definately stop there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We have just spent 4 days in St. Austell staying at Topos. Right from the start our stay was made more special by our hosts. within minutes of us arriving Greg had given us instructions to the Eden Project, Lost Gardens of Helagon and a detailed map of the immediate area including shopping facilities and restaurants.

The B. & B is extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean throughout. Breakfasts are to die for and you could come home several pounds heavier with Gregs superb breakfast. Linda and Greg are most generous hosts and joined us with other guests to watch Andy Murray play in the final at Wimbledon where her served us with Strawberries and Cream. A really enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We´re just returned from St Austell, where we stayed for one week at this wonderful B&B. We went back to Topos for the second time - what a fantastic place we found in Cornwall.
We had a very warm welcome from the hosts Greg and Lynda. Topos is an absolutely fantastic and lovely Guesthouse - very clean and comfortable.
The bedroom was very nice and had one of the most comfortable beds we had ever slept in. Every morning we were greeted with a delicious and fresh home cooked breakfast from our host Greg. Greg was an exceptional host, so helpful and his local knowledge made our stay much more enjoyable.
We would definitely recommend this B&B for its warm welcome and excellent accommodation and will be back.
Thank you Lynda and Greg for a wonderful time we had with you!
The best B&B ever! We can´t rate this place highly enough – it must have 5 Stars and more!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJB84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My friends and I decided to take a trip to Cornwall, so we researched this B&B and all I have to say is WOW! The interior was so expansive it felt like we stayed in a mansion. Every morning we were greeted with a delicious home cooked breakfast from our Host/Chef Greg. The B&B features a grand deck that overlooks the lush countryside. The bathroom is connected to the room and features elegant fixtures and is always clean. The lounge has a large flat screen tv, comfy couches, and large windows featuring breath taking views. There is a fully stocked bar that allows guests to sit back and relax after a great day. Greg was extremely helpful in showing us great places to visit near the B&B, and gave us a personalized map highlighting them. If you don't stay here your missing out!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Austell hotels
1.8 mi away
The Chapel Guest House
The Chapel Guest House
#9 of 97 in St Austell
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Arches B&B
The Arches B&B
#11 of 97 in St Austell
228 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
2.1 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
532 reviews
5.8 mi away
CLC Trenython Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Topos Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Topos Bed & Breakfast

Address: 7 Sparnon Close, St Austell PL25 5AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range: $77 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Topos Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large detached house offering 2 lounges, 2 outside decking areas where you can BBQ. We also offer free Wifi. We are only a 12 minute walk to the town where you will find plenty of places to eat, cinema and bowling alley. The Eden project is only 15 minutes away and Lost Gardens of Heligan 20 minutes. If you come by train we will pick you up from St Austell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Topos Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Topos Bed & Breakfast St Austell, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing