We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge St Austell Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The White Hart(St Austell)
$154
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carlyon Bay(St Austell)
$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$180
$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel(St Austell)(Great Value!)
$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$158
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveler rating
144
184
146
91
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
184
146
91
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstandard travelodgecosta coffeeroom was cleaneden projecttown centreideal locationwould stay againlost gardens of heliganbreakfast was excellentshort breakcornwallasdamevagisseyamanda
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 646 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel has had the much trumpeted refreshment but it has not been done like others and the room had only one uncomfortable chair. We asked for a second which was supplied but this was worse than the first!
Ventilation is not particularly good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Good value, easy to find, well-located and free car parking. Friendly & welcoming staff. Breakfast was good but overpriced, as usual. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable, but no bath mat or soap. The big problem with the room was the HEAT. Downstairs in reception it is fine, but when you enter the 2nd floor to get to the rooms, the wall of heat hits you. There is something seriously wrong with the temperature control in this building. I usually prefer a but of warmth, but this was suffocating. There is no air con and the windows only open 5cm of course (because if they opened more, you couldn't resist throwing yourself out, right?!). Obviously they are aware of the issue as we had a small electric fan in the room, which Travelodge don't normally provide. Without it, we would have had to have left; as it was, we had to leave it on at full speed all night. We deliberately spent as little time as physically possible in the room. Good for 1 or 2 nights only!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheshire_Cat19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel has no cooling so do not consider staying here unless you like it unbearably hot in summer. Rooms are clean, but our extractor fan in the bathroom did not work, impossible ! Staff are sympathetic, but clearly our problem has been reported to them many times, no solution yet. The only help was an additional, making 2, fan which we had on all night, but was no help really. If I kept my dog in these conditions I would be prosecuted.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank tutisltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

We are sorry to learn you were unable to get a good night sleep during your stay due to the temperature in the room tutisltf. Unfortunately we do not provide air conditioning in this particular hotel however in an attempt to ensure our customers have a comfortable stay we do offer fans which are available at reception on a first come first serve basis. We are currently in the process of ensuring all of our hotels are fully equipped with extra fans during the summer months. We are truly sorry for your disappointment and will be sure to pass on your comments to the hotel management team regarding the problems with the extractor fan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We arrived this week for one night having booked 2 rooms a long while ago, only £30 per room , such good value, so clean and everything you needed , the girl on the front desk was really nice and helpful, thanks, we decided to have breakfast which was really good except for the very rude and miserable staff, not nice at all !!!! Nice chambermaid , well done

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back away from the noise
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosie3WestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Arrived here, with no booking, at 1am Sunday morning after travelling overnight from Beaulieu. On the way in to St Austell we had tried the other large chain of this type of hotel, but they wanted silly money for a few hours sleep.
The man on reception here dealt with us promptly and efficiently and soon we were in our room. The room looked as if it had recently been refurbished and we could not fault it. Yes it was a bit hot but we opened the window which made it cooler. We did not sample the breakfast as we had to be up and away by 8am. Would stay in a Travelodge again if this was the standard.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorbertSandhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews